Greek-Seasoned T-Bone Steaks with Cucumber and Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Wow! If you like Greek flavors this is a delicious, simple and quick recipe that packs alot of flavor. The only changes I made was to use a beautiful Prime grade tri tip from Costco that I had in my freezer and I added some olive oil to the rub/dressing. If you do not have Greek seasoning, there is a pretty good recipe for it here on AR. I would add a teaspoon of dried mint to that recipe though. We love the rub so much that next time I will double it. What a wonderful & simple dinner on a warm summer night. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Fabulous! And, not to mention a wonderful Greek twist on a classic grilled steak! Since my husband loves steak this proved to be a nice change of pace from our standard way of preparing these. The cucumber and tomato salad was a delicious accompaniment - all we did to complete the meal was add a baked potato and a nice glass of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This recipe packs insanely delicious flavour. Plus nothing, minus nothing. Crank your grill up to 500° for those must have grill marks, and in less than 30 minutes you'll have a dinner cheaper, and tastier than what your local steak house will make you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This was sooo good! I didn't change a thing and it turned out great! I did sprinkle some fresh basil on top of it just because I love basil :-) I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
These steaks were amazing. Cooked mine medium rare and loved the flavor of the seasoning with them! The salad was a bit lacking (guess I'm not used to simple ones) but was still good. I look forward to tweaking it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
What can I say, but, fabulous! Based on the suggestion of mauigirl I used the greek seasoning recipe from this site with the addition of fresh garlic. I rubbed the steak lightly in olive oil and massaged the dry rub into the steak. It was the perfect balance of herbs with a light citrus taste. I wasn't sure if I would like the salad without any oil added, but, it was very good and had a refreshing lemon taste. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
We thought that this was pretty good, however, I think that the temperatures given in the recipe are way too high. For medium rare I cook to about 125. With a 10 minute resting time it is perfectly medium rare. To cook to 165 for medium for me would be way overdone. Of course this is totally subjective. We only eat organic beef and a T-bone was not available so I used a Rib eye. Spices were nice. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
We love a good steak in Texas, and this lemony version was very nice for a summer cook-out. The salad was a colorful and nutritious pairing. Very good! Make sure you let the steak rest for a few minutes before slicing into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
We make steaks often and this Greek version was a nice change-up. The flavor was not too overpowering and it complimented the beefy taste of my porterhouse steaks very well. I did not make the salad, only because I made this in a pinch and didn't have the ingredients on hand. I will definitely make it to go along with the steaks next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
We rubbed the steaks lightly with olive oil in addition to the Greek seasoning. I think they could've used a bit more flavor, or sat for a while before grilling to soak up the flavor. The salad was refreshing and I did drizzle it with Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States