Greek Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Instead of butter heat some olive oil, add 1 chopped tomato cooking until soft. In a bowl combine the eggs, feta and a pinch of oregano and pour into the pan with the tomato mixture. Recommended that you don't add any salt. It's a favourite in our house and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I love feta cheese, so I had to try this. I'm so glad I did because it was delicious! Like others, I added some onion and tomato plus a dash of oregano. My husband is a traditional scrambled egg kinda guy so I had this all to myself. It was great with multi-grain toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I made several egg recipes this morning. This was good but I really liked "Feta Eggs" better because of the addition of chopped tomato and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
My son loves greek-style eggs, but we always sweat a little diced onion in the pan first and add in a bit of baby spinach just before serving. I'll sometimes add a few chopped black olives as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
My fiancee is greek and I've become a hardcore feta fan! :) I've made this recipe several times...just this morning even....it is now the -only- way I'll eat eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Good way to use up some feta. I also added spinach & black olives. The olives were a bad choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Krueger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was excellent! Simple, quick, and healthy. I used margarine though, and I pan-grilled half red onion and a small clove of minced garlic.. before adding the eggs. So yummy! Thank you for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2003
Very Italian like eggs, my whole family loved it when I made it for mother's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Leedom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Heights, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
One of my all time favorites for breakfast. I keep all the ingredients on hand and make this at least once a week. It may sound odd but don't knock it until you try it... marinated artichoke hearts. Add a couple diced up to the eggs for the ultimate mediteranian breakfast. Serve on fresh French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States