Greek Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Quick, basic eggs with a nice twist. I used egg beaters so I did add a bit more salt and pepper--the stuff isn't that flavorful. I also added a bit of parsley for color. Bf and I both liked them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Moist, delicious, these are the best most flavorful scrambled eggs with cheese I've ever eaten. Aweosme recipe. Thank You for sharing this gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
YUM! Used Egg Beaters and added some fresh chives to the eggs as well. Loved the feta and thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Simple and VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was excellent! Simple, quick, and healthy. I used margarine though, and I pan-grilled half red onion and a small clove of minced garlic.. before adding the eggs. So yummy! Thank you for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
The basic recipe is great. I made this for mother's day breakfast and it was a big hit. I added a little garlic, some basil, and some chopped-up ham (my family likes meat), and the feta still shone through as the primary taste. No salt was necessary. Great taste and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Followed your recipe, but added 6 more eggs, and lots of sliced & diced vegetables (baby spinach, cherry tomatoes, red & green bell peppers, mushrooms, black olives, and red onion). This dish really added something special to our Mother's Day brunch : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This are very good. We added spinach, mushrooms, onions and tomatoes. We also used feta with basil and sun dried tomatoes. These were fantastic!! We will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Personally I don't like eggs but I loved this!!! I only made a few changes. I used olive oil instead of butter and I added half of a shallot before cooking the eggs. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Parker, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Very nice scambled eggs works well with the feta cheese nice with toasted olive bread thanks roman
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stourport-On-Severn, Worcestershire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States