Greek Salad with Spinach & Feta Chicken Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Great salad with a delicious combination of textures and flavors giving it a nice "Meditteranean" flair! I wasn't able to find "Spinach and Feta" chicken sausage so I opted for the "Roasted Garlic" version by al fresco instead. I used cherry tomatoes and drizzled some "Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House dressing" from this site over top. I never thought sausage in a garden salad would be so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
this is without a doubt a new favorite. we had to substitute al fresco sweet italian as the spinach and feta wasn't available. we also made our own greek dressing (a simple affair with olive oil, red wine vinegar, oregano, garlic, and sea salt/fresh cracked pepper). a summer repeat, and repeat, and repeat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I didn't have all the ingredients so I used what I had to make a salad, I did have and liked a lot the spinach&Feta chicken sausage.Even with out all the right ingredients my salad had a very Greek flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by CindyLepp
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is really good! Very easy meal for your extra/left over sausage during summer! I hate to sub but romaine lettuce works with this too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Hubby and I both said the same thing - sausage in salad? Who knew! It turned out delicious! I used a different flavor sausage and cooked them on the outdoor grill. Yum! I also made my own dressing with olive oil, lime juice and oregano. A perfect summertime meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Great salad with an extra kick of taste! I left out the olives since we don't like them but included everything else, even the spinach feta chicken sausage! This made for an easy and light dinner on a warm evening like today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I love the sausages but in a salad this did nothing for me, just a personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
First time, my family and I have eaten a sausage salad. I am a huge fan of feta so added a few pieces of feta to the side salad. The salad was enjoyable, but not really sure the sausage work well with this. I don't think this is anything I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Mollie Mary Frances
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is a great dinner salad. I'll use this recipe again on those nights when I want something filling and super easy. At first, I was concerned about there being too many strong flavors, but they all complimented each other nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Mary Frances

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Loved all the Mediterranean flavor in this salad. I've never thought of using sausage in a salad but this spinach & feta chicken sausage was lean and full of flavor. I forgot to pick up Greek salad dressing so we used Ranch and it was still 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States