Greek Salad with Spinach & Feta Chicken Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I really loved this salad, and it even went over well with the kids! We had the leftovers the next day, and the sausage was great cold too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by Mollie Mary Frances
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is a great dinner salad. I'll use this recipe again on those nights when I want something filling and super easy. At first, I was concerned about there being too many strong flavors, but they all complimented each other nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Mary Frances

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by shasty
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Loved this light and tangy salad. I let everyone add the toppings as desired. Also I recommend slicing the olives or everyone will be fighting over the 6 olives. A great summer recipe and the sausage adds a great flavor to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Didn't care for the sausage in this. Once I picked it out the salad was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I didn't have all the ingredients so I used what I had to make a salad, I did have and liked a lot the spinach&Feta chicken sausage.Even with out all the right ingredients my salad had a very Greek flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Great salad with a delicious combination of textures and flavors giving it a nice "Meditteranean" flair! I wasn't able to find "Spinach and Feta" chicken sausage so I opted for the "Roasted Garlic" version by al fresco instead. I used cherry tomatoes and drizzled some "Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House dressing" from this site over top. I never thought sausage in a garden salad would be so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Loved all the Mediterranean flavor in this salad. I've never thought of using sausage in a salad but this spinach & feta chicken sausage was lean and full of flavor. I forgot to pick up Greek salad dressing so we used Ranch and it was still 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is really good! Very easy meal for your extra/left over sausage during summer! I hate to sub but romaine lettuce works with this too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States