Greek Salad V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Great! Added chopped Romaine hearts and used greek vinagerette from a bottle (i cheated!) and brought to a party- it was gobbled up quickly. Make sure to use good olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Be!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I used a mixture of yellow and red bell peppers instead of the green. I pitted the olives using a cherry pitter which makes things much easier. A wonderful, fresh crunchy salad!! Do not skimp on the dried oregano. ---It is a must have for this dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Finally! SOmething basic! I might add some oregano to this, but that's it. Thank you for offering this up, tastes just like a salad from the greek place around the corner from my apartment. It's also nice to see someone use kalamata olives instead of nasty waxy black one, LOL! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Perfecta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
22 November 2007, Thanksgiving Day ~ Of all the dishes we had today for our Thanksgiving dinner, this GREEK SALAD V was by far the best! It's like eating a breath of fresh air...so light and tasty! I visited Athens and some of the Greek Islands a few years ago. My favorite food there was the Greek Salad...and this one was SUPERLATIVE and tasted just like those I had in Greece. Additionally, it's such a colorful dish. Nothing can compare to the combination of feta cheese, tomatoes, cucumbers, red onions and Kalamata olives. Oooh, it's after 8pm and yet that makes me want to get into the frig and eat some of the Greek Salad V leftovers. NOTE: I didn't layer the salad. Instead I just mixed it all when first made so the flavors could blend. Ciao, Poni (rhymes with Bonnie)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I just can't tell you how much I loved this salad! The only changes I made were to use a regular cucumber, omitted the green pepper and used halved cherry tomatoes and regular olives. My husband and I ate it all. I made it again the very next night and made a double batch. It's been about a week and I can't wait to make it again. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pikeville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenmarea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I just returned from a tour of Greece and the islands. This salad is just like the one we had in many greek restaurants and on the ship. 2 tablespoons of oregano appears to be an overkill. The salad responds well to just about any Italian type dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Flavorful salad but gets very watery the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States