Greek Salad Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
The aroma was so good, my family couldn't even wait, soon as I had it topped they were digging in and I even forgot the olive oil but did get a chance to ad some pepperoncini rings, sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Fabulous flavor! Easy to whip up & a husband pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
A good healthy dinner! I made my own hummus to put on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Left everything as is and it was so good. It is an added plus that it is so quick and easy meal to make! **Update** I've made this several times now. Each time it gets better. You can add so many different things to this, like artichoke hearts, cucumber, bell peppers, and basically any vegetable would be good. I mix up the hummus flavors every now and then. I also started making homemade pizza crust to make it a bit healthier. It is almost impossible to make this pizza wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made this pizza tonight, and it turned out excellent; however, I did have to make a few alterations. I ended up using two (8-ounce) cans of Pillsbury® refrigerated crescent dinner rolls instead of one because one can did not provide enough dough. I also did homemade hummus, which I added after pre-baking the crust for eight minutes. I then added chopped, sautéed red onion on top of the hummus, along with the grape tomatoes, sundried tomatoes in olive oil (a great addition!), olives, and Athenos Tomato & Basil Crumbled Feta Cheese. Then, I baked it for an additional eight minutes. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by User

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Easy, tasty, and healthy. I made this even easier by using pre-made Boboli pizza crust. I spread the crust with the chopped rosemary and the olive oil and heated it in the oven. We even put a little lettuce on top of the finished product. This could be a good appetizer cut into small pieces as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I liked this recipe. I will make it again. I gave it a 5 star rating because for what it is it is good. If you do not like Feta Cheese, you will not like this. The party I took it too did not eat it. They complained about the feta cheese and they didn't like the olives. Picky eaters will NOT eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Wow, this recipe really surprised me. It was very good and a hit with guests. I used red pepper hummus which was a great combo with the feta cheese. Then I topped with tomatoes. I omitted everything else, but thought it was perfect & simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was very delicious. I made my crust from scratch, though, using this recipe: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Colleens-Potato-Crescent-Rolls/Detail.aspx and for some reason I had to cook it a lot longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Yum! Just what I needed tonight. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States