Greek Salad IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This is the only traditional Greek salad on this site. I hate it when you are instructed to add in a million different things. Greek salad is SIMPLE...Oregano and a little mint MAYBE tops it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2000
I think maybe you forgot to add the oregano?? It's not authentic Greek salad without the oregano in the dressing - I would add about 1 tsp of dried oregano leaves to this dressing - then YUM! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Simple and delicious - I used half the amount of red onion called for, added a little oregano and bit of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Add some oregano and this would be exactly what I learned to make in Greece. If you have other colors of bell peppers available, I would add them as well. The best Feta is the block packed in juice--you'll have to crumble it yourself, but if you can find it, it's a lot better than the pre-crumbled kind. People go crazy over this salad every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
I loved it! Didn't have Feta cheese, but added sliced radish and salt and pepper. PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Really tasty and refreshing flavor. I love dressings that do not cover up the flavor of the vegetables. I did omit the onions, as we aren't big fans. Totally simple and delicious. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I wanted to try a Greek salad without lettuce and gave this one a try. It was pretty good. I added 1/2 tsp of oregano flakes to the mixture prior to 'cooling' in the fridge. Next time I'd cut back on one of the tomatoes and add another pepper instead. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJP1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
where are the olives...no Greek salad without them. Good dressing tho, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East St. Paul, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Wonderful! Big hit at pot luck. This actually measures out more than enough in one serving. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Delicious when you add some black olives and instead of the olive oil and lemon juice I found some greek vinaigrette with a wonderful flavor! This is a great recipe when you are needing something to do with all those leftover veggies from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura from South Carolina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States