Greek Salad Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I personally thought this dip was just fine, but I just got back from a party where it was a HIT! I got SO many compliments on it! At the end there was some left and someone took a fork and just finished it off! It is so easy to make, very inexpensive, and obviously very popular! Like some other reviewers, I just added the dressing until the consistency looked right. I'm sure that the quality of the Caesar Dressing really impacts the quality of the final product. I just used Kraft, but the dressing does have a starring role, so if you are picky about your Caesar Dressing, then be sure to use your favorite kind. I think this would also be really good with tuna or chicken in it as more of a main dish salad for greens or sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Very good! A nice complement to more traditional appetizers. My only advice is to be sure to squeeze out all tomato juice (so as to not turn the dip pink). Also, definitely make the day of your event. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galien, Michigan, USA
Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
I made this for my guests to snack on before dinner b/c it didn't sound "heavy". The first thing my husband said was "wow, this is nice & light" ~ Perfect :) I served it with club crackers & I will add the dressing a little at a time next time until I get the consistency I prefer. I am thinking the amount will depend on the type of dressing used. Thank you for the recipe - I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I didn't have already made Caesar dressing but I did have Johnny's Caesar Garlic Bread dry mix, so I threw in about a tablespoon of that in a half cup of nonfat plain yogurt. Worked out great! Super yummy. I think next time, I'll add finely chopped cucumber and a little lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was an awesome dip! I followed other reviewer suggestions and used kalamata olives for more Greek authenticiy and added chopped cucumber as well. Used Gardini's caesar dressing. I think it needs more than 25 min in the refrigerator...easily make ahead several hours. This is already a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I made this for our annual Mother's Day picnic and served it with Stacey's Simply Naked Pita Chips (from Costco). I also, as another rater noted, added the dressing until I got the desired consistency. I included chopped cucumber to round it out! If you love feta, you'll love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This is fantastic! I only had a 4 ounce package of garlic and herb feta cheese and I doubled up on the tomatoes(because they were small). I didn't measure out the dressing, I just added it until the dip was the consistency I wanted. I wasn't sure about the saltines, but this dip really is better with them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I served this as an appetizer for a work holiday party with a lot of picky eaters and children all under the age of 6. My coworkers stood in a line around the dip and within twenty minutes the dip was completley finished. At work the next day I had at least six people ask me for the recipe saying that it was amazing. I doubled the recipe and served the dip with sliced celery and quarted pita bread. This was such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Fantastic! We ate this on townhouse crackers and frresh bread. It was so good a couple people just ate it with a fork! I can't wait to have this again. ETA: It's even better with kalamata olives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I made this for a party and it was a huge hit. I didn't love it but my guests couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States