Greek Salad Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I personally thought this dip was just fine, but I just got back from a party where it was a HIT! I got SO many compliments on it! At the end there was some left and someone took a fork and just finished it off! It is so easy to make, very inexpensive, and obviously very popular! Like some other reviewers, I just added the dressing until the consistency looked right. I'm sure that the quality of the Caesar Dressing really impacts the quality of the final product. I just used Kraft, but the dressing does have a starring role, so if you are picky about your Caesar Dressing, then be sure to use your favorite kind. I think this would also be really good with tuna or chicken in it as more of a main dish salad for greens or sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Very good! A nice complement to more traditional appetizers. My only advice is to be sure to squeeze out all tomato juice (so as to not turn the dip pink). Also, definitely make the day of your event. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galien, Michigan, USA
Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
My husband who never comments on anything loved this! I made it for my son's birthday party and I had to shoo my husband away from this dip! I too used pita chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This is so good, and all my family and friends have loved it! I use several roma tomatoes instead of one regular tomato. I have been making it almost every weekend since finding this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I made this recipe exactly as written for a Greek-themed girl's night and it was a hit! Everyone loved it and several asked for the recipe. Very easy to make and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Thank you, Thank you!!! Yummy....My husband hates black olives , but admits the dip is fabulous...we used toasted pita bread. I plan to serve this next week at a luau I'm hosting. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This will become a summertime favorite. Quick to throw together and everyone loves it. Kalamata olives were my choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I followed this recipe exactly and it is sooo good....I made it for a party tomorrow but don't think it will make it before i eat it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I made this for our annual Mother's Day picnic and served it with Stacey's Simply Naked Pita Chips (from Costco). I also, as another rater noted, added the dressing until I got the desired consistency. I included chopped cucumber to round it out! If you love feta, you'll love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This combo of ingredients isn't my taste, but the people I made it for tell me it was great & they would want it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States