Greek Salad Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was an awesome dip! I followed other reviewer suggestions and used kalamata olives for more Greek authenticiy and added chopped cucumber as well. Used Gardini's caesar dressing. I think it needs more than 25 min in the refrigerator...easily make ahead several hours. This is already a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I made this for my son's birthday party and it was gone in no time!!! Very delicious!! I am going to make it again tomorrow for a gathering!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I love this dip! Be sure and use a good quality Caesar Dressing. The last time I used a store brand, and it just wasn't the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART FOR SUBMITTING THIS DEEEEEEEEEEELICIOUS DIP!!!!!! I followed the directions exactly and I could eat the entire bowl myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I made this for a small dinner party and everyone liked it but I didn't think it was that great. It was very salty. I cut pita bread into small triangular slices to serve with the dip. I might try this again but I will get reduced fat feta (less salt) and perhaps a fat free caesar dressing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I made this for my book club and everyone wanted the recipe! They loved it! The only alteration I made was using Lite Creamy Greek Salad Dressing instead of Cesaer and fat-free feta instead of regular. Tasted exactly like Greek Salad! Fantastic! I may add some green pepper next time... or even chopped cuke. It's the kind of dip you can play around with and it will still be delicious! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This dip is the best!!! It is super easy to throw together and impresses everyone. I don't think you can go wrong with Feta cheese. I did use tomato basil flavored feta, but I am sure unflavored would still be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
One word..AMAZING! I made this for a family dinner..6 of us and had to double the recipe even though it said for 8 servings. Maybe it was so good it went fast! 2 people didn't even like Feta cheese but loved this! One of my favorite dips. I served it with baked pita chips and french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Excellent dip! I served it at a girls weekend and all the ladies raved! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I don't care for olives, but I used them anyway, and I can't imagine this recipe without them. I also added extra tomato. This was fantastic! Very addictive. The family loved it. I will prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States