Greek Salad Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I accidentally bought lite dressing and used Kalmatta olives as others suggested. Usually when I make a dip or spread for a family party it's gone within a few minutes of its arrival. My family ate it and enjoyed it but it was definitely not a favorite, mot bad, just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was great!! 8 oz. feta is too much in proportion to other ingredients. More tomato and black olives- PERFECTION. It was very appreciated at a beach bonfire I brought it to. I will make it again but try my own caesar dressing. The store bought tasted "ok" and yogurt based so it had merit nutritionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Fantastic! We ate this on townhouse crackers and frresh bread. It was so good a couple people just ate it with a fork! I can't wait to have this again. ETA: It's even better with kalamata olives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This recipe was so simple! I only found 7 ounces of feta cheese but it had tomato and basil mixed in. I added the Caeser dressing to desired consistency and I forgot to put the tomatoes in. It tasted wonderful and everybody at the shower raved over it. I will make again and I'll remember to add the tomatoes next time. Goes really well with Triscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
i made this for an office dip contest.....IT WON!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I made this using kalamata olives instead of regular black olives. I also included some chicken and served it with pita chips. I added a scoop of the lefteover dip to a nice green salad and it was wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I didn't have already made Caesar dressing but I did have Johnny's Caesar Garlic Bread dry mix, so I threw in about a tablespoon of that in a half cup of nonfat plain yogurt. Worked out great! Super yummy. I think next time, I'll add finely chopped cucumber and a little lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Holy Macaroni! This is delicious!!!! I LOVE, LOVE feta cheese but I wasn't aware of the many different uses for it. I stumbled upon this recipe and had to try it. I do agree with other reviewers that the consistency is up to the consumer of this recipe. I bought a store brand of Caesar dressing which seems to be a bit heavier. Next time, I'll try Newman's Caesar. Will definitely make this again... and again! Thxs for this recipe MOM2ANGELS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aminarva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This is fantastic! I only had a 4 ounce package of garlic and herb feta cheese and I doubled up on the tomatoes(because they were small). I didn't measure out the dressing, I just added it until the dip was the consistency I wanted. I wasn't sure about the saltines, but this dip really is better with them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I made this for a party and it was a huge hit. I didn't love it but my guests couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States