Greek Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Super tasty. Perfect for lunch. I actually added some fried tofu in it, to add some proteins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Very nice alternative to the usual Greek salad. I love the mint, it really makes this salad a standout recipe. As directed, I wouldn't serve it immediately nor chill it for an hour. The flavors need time to meld and chilling it would kill the flavor. I let it sit, covered, at room temp for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Easy, delicious and addictive! I omitted the mint and feta (didn't have those on hand) and used black olives and organic short grain brown rice. Still fabulous. I crave it now. Even enjoyed leftovers the next day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
YUMMY! I left out the olives (not fond of them) BUT it was a great summer/light salad! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
WOW, amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Delicious! Makes alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I was a little nervous making this because our dinner guests were Greek. Not to worry, this salad was FANTASTIC. Made exactly as stated, except used frozen brown rice from Trader Joe's which is ready in 3 minutes. Big time saver.I also used Roma tomatoes and cut out the pulp and seeds. This makes the salad less "watery" Thanks for a great recipe!! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was excellent, and tasted very good the next day. Don't skip the mint, it adds something special. I served this as a main dish with extra feta, pepper, and salt on the side (there wasn't quite enough in the recipe, but this way everyone could pick their preferred amount), and it was a perfect light summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lmcg4
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I have made this 4 times in the past 6 weeks, it is incredible! Perfect for the summer when it's just too hot to cook. Some tips that I've found make a difference: 1-Adding a couple tablespoons of white balsamic vinegar really add another dimension to the flavour, and 2-DO NOT omit the avocado! It breaks down a bit in the salad to give a great creamy texture, I made it once without it because I didn't have one and the texture was nasty--kinda dry and oily at the same time. Other than that the only thing I change is using green olives out of personal preference, but I'm sure it's just as awesome with black. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmcg4

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This salad looked as good as it tasted! i read some of the reviews first and added tofu like some others did but i also added some chick peas. We ate this filling salad as a meal!!! i can't wait to make this for our next family dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States