Greek Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was excellent, and tasted very good the next day. Don't skip the mint, it adds something special. I served this as a main dish with extra feta, pepper, and salt on the side (there wasn't quite enough in the recipe, but this way everyone could pick their preferred amount), and it was a perfect light summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I was concerned with the recipe's note that it wouldn't keep well because of the tomatoes and cucumbers, but I made sure to seed my tomatoes and cucumbers and had no trouble at all with the dish becoming soggy the next day. Thought it was very good, a little bit dry but that could have been my fault as I estimated rather than measuring lemon juice and olive oil. I would try it again with tofu next time for protein. A nice, healthy recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Left out the onions....recipe was enjoyed by everyone. I think orzo would be good to use as well....the long grain rice is a bit sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I was a little nervous making this because our dinner guests were Greek. Not to worry, this salad was FANTASTIC. Made exactly as stated, except used frozen brown rice from Trader Joe's which is ready in 3 minutes. Big time saver.I also used Roma tomatoes and cut out the pulp and seeds. This makes the salad less "watery" Thanks for a great recipe!! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Delicious! Makes alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Very nice alternative to the usual Greek salad. I love the mint, it really makes this salad a standout recipe. As directed, I wouldn't serve it immediately nor chill it for an hour. The flavors need time to meld and chilling it would kill the flavor. I let it sit, covered, at room temp for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
WOW, amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
No way, never cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was delicious! I'm sad that everyone in my house liked it so much, because there won't be any for me to eat tomorrow. I left out the olives -didn't have any, and cut the oil down to 1 Tbsp. Next time, I'll get the olives, but I may try to drop the oil even more. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I think I would have enjoyed this one much more if the rice was warm/hot when mixed with the other ingredients. I used artichoke hearts in place of the avocado, as I couldn't find a nice ripe one. After tasting the dish before serving, it needed something else, so I added some of the oil from the artichokes, a little red wine vinegar and extra salt & pepper. I did love the mint flavor in this and thought it was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States