Greek Potato Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Very tasty way to use olives! Incredibly simple. I peeled and microwaved my potatoes [cut in half] for about 10 minutes and didn't have any problems with them sticking to the pan. Careful not to use salty olives...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
Maybe I did something wrong, but this came out very dry and not at all stew-like for me. I still tasted great and we ate it all up, but I would hesitate to call it stew. Maybe next time I need to add some water for the simmering part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
My boyfriend said these are the best potatoes he's ever had! They were soooo easy to make. One thing to keep in mind though: DOn't use the bottled kalamata olives because they're WAY too salty. either get fresh ones from an olive bar or something or find a good brand. that was the only complaint, but easy enough to fix! Definitely recommended for a quick, easy, yummy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
fantastic taste! i microwaved potatoes till half done. it saved me from sticking in the pan while frying and save me time as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Who knew that this would taste fabulous AND be so easy to make. The olives blend in perfectly, expect the potatoes to stick while cooking but this is all forgotten when you take your first bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Loved it. The only change I made was to substitue 1.5 Tbs. of regular olive oil for lemon olive oil and to add a pinch of grated lemon peel. Excellent recipe! Will definitely be a regular entree at our house. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
Oh my gosh - this is one of the most sublime dishes I've ever had! Absolutely wonderful flavor. Once I put sun dried tomatoes in it but it didn't give it anymore oomph. The Kalamata olives and garlic are all the flavor it needs. Kids and husband wouldn't touch it but that just left more for me!!! Will make this until I die!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
I found the flavours weren't that complex and I needed to bulk it out a bit with some vegetarian bouillon granules and also topped with some sprinkled feta cheese. However very easy and good for a quick midweek meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
This was unbelievably simple, unbelievably good. Gutsy flavour - my kind of food. The best extra virgin olive oil is absolutely necessary here. Although I could easily make a meal of this with salad and flat bread, I had extra kids in the house and so coupled it with Zucchini Patties and some pilaf. Everyone ate everything! Make sure you have plenty of good bread on the table to mop up the delicious juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morena

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States