Greek Pizza with Spinach, Feta and Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This is excellent! The combo of olives, feta, and sun dried tomatoes is jazzy, and it's an easy dish to prepare... and to eat! I'm on a diet these days, so I'll be making this on pitas instead of on a traditional crust...and it'll be just as good! Thanks so much for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
These toppings were great, I made a few tweaks though - for what I thought was a wonderful pizza. I added hot bannana peppers, real tomatoes instead of sundried, and I used "Jay's Pizza Crust" from this site with a half and half mix of whole wheat to white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chevellechick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Awesome, yummy and the two words that come to mind, thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
So good! Everyone went for this yummy pizza. I premade some whole wheat pizza crusts which complemented the dish nicely. DH isn't into onions, so I did w/o them and found it was still great! FYI-Costco sells large containers of Kalamata olives at a great price!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
In this case, I give the pizza four stars plus one for introducing me to a completely new pizza combo! I definitely wouldn't have thought to put these ingredients together, but they taste quite good. I had some leftover sun-dried tomatoes, olives and feta, so when I found this recipe, I decided to give it a try. Definitely a good accidental find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
what a delicious surprise this pizza was. The mayo mix made the pizza extra special. I added 1 fresh tomato in addition to sun dried. And I also precooked the onion before applying to pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This is good, and pretty close to my recipe. My family has an obsession with anchovies so...We buy a crust and use Emrils "Putanesca Sauce" Wich is amazing. Then add cheese and the kalamata olives wich we also get at Costco:) and anchovies, and feta of course. Pretty much the best pizza ever. Seriously just try the putanesca it is sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I didn't have all the ingredients so I improvised: sprinkled olive oil on a mini-pita, topped with the mayo mix, then a fresh tomato slice, sprinkled with dried basil and feta. The mayo mix is a great base for a greek pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I gave this recipe a try despite my reservations about using mayo for the sauce. The pizza was good - nothing that tantalized my taste buds though. I made homemade pizza dough and topped the unbaked crust with the sauce, toppings (I added artichoke hearts - this was a welcome addition) and baked for 10 minutes... added the spinach and feta and baked another 10 minutes until cheese was beginning to brown/bubble. Although the mayo sauce wasn't bad - I feel that a garlic/olive oil sauce may have really given the pizza the flavor it needed to stand out. Also - a little mozzarella would have been nice too - it was a bit too much feta in my opinion. This is a good recipe for someone looking for something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States