Greek Pizza with Spinach, Feta and Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This is excellent! The combo of olives, feta, and sun dried tomatoes is jazzy, and it's an easy dish to prepare... and to eat! I'm on a diet these days, so I'll be making this on pitas instead of on a traditional crust...and it'll be just as good! Thanks so much for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
These toppings were great, I made a few tweaks though - for what I thought was a wonderful pizza. I added hot bannana peppers, real tomatoes instead of sundried, and I used "Jay's Pizza Crust" from this site with a half and half mix of whole wheat to white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chevellechick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Awesome, yummy and the two words that come to mind, thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
So good! Everyone went for this yummy pizza. I premade some whole wheat pizza crusts which complemented the dish nicely. DH isn't into onions, so I did w/o them and found it was still great! FYI-Costco sells large containers of Kalamata olives at a great price!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
In this case, I give the pizza four stars plus one for introducing me to a completely new pizza combo! I definitely wouldn't have thought to put these ingredients together, but they taste quite good. I had some leftover sun-dried tomatoes, olives and feta, so when I found this recipe, I decided to give it a try. Definitely a good accidental find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
what a delicious surprise this pizza was. The mayo mix made the pizza extra special. I added 1 fresh tomato in addition to sun dried. And I also precooked the onion before applying to pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This is good, and pretty close to my recipe. My family has an obsession with anchovies so...We buy a crust and use Emrils "Putanesca Sauce" Wich is amazing. Then add cheese and the kalamata olives wich we also get at Costco:) and anchovies, and feta of course. Pretty much the best pizza ever. Seriously just try the putanesca it is sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I didn't have all the ingredients so I improvised: sprinkled olive oil on a mini-pita, topped with the mayo mix, then a fresh tomato slice, sprinkled with dried basil and feta. The mayo mix is a great base for a greek pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I gave this recipe a try despite my reservations about using mayo for the sauce. The pizza was good - nothing that tantalized my taste buds though. I made homemade pizza dough and topped the unbaked crust with the sauce, toppings (I added artichoke hearts - this was a welcome addition) and baked for 10 minutes... added the spinach and feta and baked another 10 minutes until cheese was beginning to brown/bubble. Although the mayo sauce wasn't bad - I feel that a garlic/olive oil sauce may have really given the pizza the flavor it needed to stand out. Also - a little mozzarella would have been nice too - it was a bit too much feta in my opinion. This is a good recipe for someone looking for something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States