Greek Pizza with Spinach, Feta and Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
4.5 stars; great flavor, great taste. Firstly, I used raw dough, which presents a different set of problems than a pre-baked crust. Since the mayo/feta mixture is heavy and moist, it will saturate your dough and the heavy pizza will stick to your peel even with copious flour. So it's best to pre-bake raw dough for 10 minutes on this pizza. I used only 1/2 cup of feta and used 1.5 cups mozzaella cheese on the very top. It's best to cover the spinch with the cheese so the spinch won't shrink up too much or burn. I increased the garlic amount too. The onion didn't cook too well on this pizza; next time I may put then on the very top over the mozz. cheese, or omit them entirely. Good white pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Great easy "garlic sauce" for a base. You can adjust this recipe to what you have on hand. I used Martha White's crispy pizza crust mix to make the crust. (My kids love this crust.) I also used fresh tomatoes, red onion, green olives, some capers, and frozen spinach that I cooked in the microwave first then drained well. I also added mozzarella cheese with the feta cheese. I added salt and pepper but it was a bit too salty so next time I won't add salt. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Made this at a party and it went over extremely well! There were no leftovers at all! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I made this pizza for company and everyone raved about it. The only additions that I made were I added chicken and red pepper flakes. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
The best pizza I have ever had. My boyfriend was skeptical of a spinach pizza, but I will have no problem convincing him to eat this pizza in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tisdale, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Artichoke hearts were very good on this pizza, other than that it tasted like cheesy, olive loaf..or something. I'll stick to takeout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
this was a gourmet pizza- very good- I am thinking of having a gourmet pizza night for our friends and will add this one as the veggie one for those who do not eat meat. Both my 5 and 7 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I LOVE this pizza! I added some oregano to the feta/mayo mixture as well. I had green onions so I used them instead of white and added a little mozza to the topl. I make this every time I crave pizza now. (If you make your own crust, its nice to put some basil, rosemary and oregano in the dough as well. Amazing aroma while its baking!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginadt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Made this recipe as directed, except I added a bit of mozarella. I didn't like the mayo sauce. It just had a weird taste, but that's just my opinion. I wish I would've gone with a red or garlic sauce. I think it has the potential to be a really great recipe, but not with the mayo. I will def. try it again minus the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
READ THIS!! Pizza recipes are very forgiving and if you have spinach in the garden that needs to be used, this is a perfect recipe. I live in a town of 500 so the sun-dried tomatoes, kalamata olives, and feta cheese mean a 50 mile round trip to the store. That wasn't going to happen . S0 ... I made my own crust using the previously mentioned Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe, used the tomato-basil feta I had on hand and enhanced it with shredded mozarella, substituted bruschetta for the tomatoes and garlic, cut back on the oregano, and used the spinach from my garden. The only real recipe ingredients I had was the olives, onions, and oregano. I have now made it two times, both times using my pizza stone and it has turned out terrifically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States