Greek Pizza with Spinach, Feta and Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
The recipe was great, I also added artichokes-very tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Surprisingly good! Was apprehensive about Mayo yet it added a nice tangy quality and balance to the garlic. I used Trader Joe's whole wheat pizza dough, baked it for 10 mins. first. Sautéed the onions in Olive oil with kosher salt for 10 mins, added the spinach and cooked until wilted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
SO GOOD!! Used some fresh basil and some fresh Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly but I found the recipe way too rich. I think the mayonnaise was too much. The taste was pretty good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadian Content

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Really good base for building your pizza. I made my own dough and precooked for 15 mins. Then I spread the garlic mayo sauce over it. Topped with carmelized red onions, feta cheese, Greek olives, sundried tomatoes and chicken. WOW, it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
a little soggy crust, but really good taste. Make sure you grease the pan even if it's nonstickl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Oh my goodness, this pizza is to die for! We had it on Friday sans the chicken as a part of lent and it was magnificent. My friend actually made it and I took the liberty to find it on allrecipes. She bought everything from Kroger, I don't know if that had an effect, but this recipe is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla Bell
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
very delicious gourmet pizza, it is almost perfect. I added pine nuts the second time around and it was even more tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Bell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Easy, delicious, and quick pizza recipe. I made some modifications to the recipe to better accommodate both my appetite and wallet. I substituted whole, pitted black olives for the kalamata olives. I also substituted frozen, chopped spinach for the fresh baby spinach (rinsed the frozen spinach in warm water to soften it). Finally, I added some chicken that I prepared ahead of time by searing, baking, resting, and chopping. The listed crust worked just fine, but I'm going to try and substitute it with a whole wheat crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States