Greek Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
nice texture and very filling :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CMPARDEE13
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This was a tasty pizza. The spinach, onions, lemon, and basil flavors went really well together. I think the liquid from the onions and lemon didn't leave my crust as crispy as I would have liked. I guess I didn't allow enough time for all the liquid to evaporate, but I think doing so, would have lost some of the flavor as well so I left some moisture. I added some mushrooms and black olives as toppings and it turned out pretty good. I will be making this again; maybe I'll add some red pepper flakes to the spinach as well. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMPARDEE13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Loved this recipe!! I did not think my kids (3 & 18 months) would eat this but it was a big success! Used fresh tomatoes & basil from the garden. I missed where it said to coat the tomatoes with breadcrumbs but I do not think it needed it. Definitely adding this to our pizza night menu:) thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This makes a decent snack on the weekend. I doubled the spinach here to increase nutrient content. This is smothered with mozzarella and feta for an interesting flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Although good, it does need something to pump up the flavor. I think a good sprinkle of Greek seasoning over the entire pizza would add some flavor. I did use fresh spinach. Pretty tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is going to become a regular meal in my house. Perfect for a meat free meal during lent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This pizza didn't taste as good as it looked/sounded to me. I thought it would be an explosion of flavor, but it really wasn't. I'd even added a base layer of some ricotta/spinach filling mixture I'd had left over from Spinach Manicotti. Don't get me wrong, it was good (and worth trying if it looks good to you!), but it just isn't one I'll be craving/making again. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Made this tonight for my family of 4. I thought my boys would turn their noses up to it. Surprisingly, it was a huge hit with everyone. One piece left that my husband doesn't think will reheat well but it was so good that I am willing to try. I'll admit that it wasn't pretty like the picture but it was really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Kevin
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is the best Greek Pizza!! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States