Greek Pita Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This is really good. The flavor is just right. I used grape tomatos cut into halves or thirds and it turned out perfect. I left it open like the picture showed and ate like pizza. Yum - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwedePotato
Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Try it with hummus :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
We LOVED this! Used onion pita bread, kalamata olives and thawed out some frozen spinach. I added about 1/4 tsp. of dried mint leaves. Absolutely NO leftovers, thank YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
TY...made another greek pizza and was very disapointed...made this one the next day and was very happy with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Very good. Wouldn't have thought that pita bread would work so well as crust. For a base, we used sun dried tomato pesto, and we tried without the vinegar and really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Delicious!!! Wow, who knew Pita Crust could make such a yummy crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika393

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
hanks for this super-easy, wonderful recipe. made this for lunch today-it was so delish! i used onion pitas, arugula instead of spinach since i had that on hand and fresh basil leaves. also added a sprinking of red pepper flakes on top for some heat. the combination of flavors works really well, it was crunchy and satisfying. ready in a jiffy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
A new favorite! I used Kalamata olives & once used Balsamic vinegar. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This is one of my favorite lunch recipes. It's so filling and good for me also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
WOW! YUM THIS WAS FANTASTIC... THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States