Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This recipe was pretty whatever. After we realized that, we turned it into California Chicken Spaghetti (also on this site), which is kind of an advanced version of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mostlyprobably
Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Loved this!! So did most of the family, except the artichokes. It was our first time trying them. Will omit them next time or chop them up much smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I like it. It was nice and light, not saucy or cheesy like a lot if the other pastas I make. Kid loved it the most ate it fast and asked for a second plate instead of dessert! I made it as is, but I agree it was lacking just needed to a be a little more wet I think. Next time I will probably use 3-4 very ripe tomatoes, and use olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Very good, but I took everyone's suggestions. I used diced tomatoes, marinated artichoke and most of the marinade, doubled the garlic, used a whole onion (oops), and accidentally added some red pepper when I grabbed the wrong bottle (it was still great) and added cream. The sauce tasted great was a bit thin, probably because I didn't have real cream and used half and half. But it still tasted great so I'm keeping it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Great easy dish! One thing though...DO NOT USE IMITATION OR REAL LEMON JUICE AS A SUBSITUTE!!! You have to use a real lemon to get the flavors to pop in your mouth. Great easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Also thought this recipe was bland-if I try it again, I will follow some of the other suggestions and possibly add spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coletteellender
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Used olive oil with the butter to coat the bottom of the pan. Also used a 1/2 cup of white wine with mixing in the garlic and onions. Did not use artichokes. Used 13.5 oz of pasta instead of the 16 oz. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
On the bland side. Also, dry. It was just O.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This recipe was a hit with the whole family! I made the modifications as suggested by some of the top reviews on this site. I used two 12 oz jars of marinated artichoke hearts, including the liquid from one jar. I also used the juice of one whole lemon instead of only 2 Tbsp, a can (drained) of petite diced tomatoes instead of fresh, and cilantro instead of parsley. Of course, I used a whole container of crumbled Athenos feta...I think it was like a cup and a half. Anyway... it was super tasty and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinLou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States