Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was such an easy dish to make and it turned out awesome! I read previous review and used marinated artichoke hearts and used diced tomatoes. What i also love about the recipe is that I usually have all the ingredients on hand and don't have to run to the store for anything. Next time i am thinking about adding kalmata olives to the mix or even some sun dried tomatoes. I will definitely be making this dish again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
What a tasty, quick dish! We love feta and it pairs well with the chicken. I had everything on hand and additionally threw in 3 big handfuls of baby spinach for more color, flavor and nutrition. Used delicious grape tomatoes from Costco. I will try the marinated artichokes next time since that sounds good, too. The amount of pasta can be cut back; I bumped up all the ingredients since I had 2# of breasts but I still didn't use all the penne called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
What a DELICIOUS dinner. We are huge fans of feta cheese and it really complimented this dish. This recipe comes together very quickly and is bursting with flavor. Thanks Jennifer for sharing a recipe that has already became a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
It's good, but you have to use good feta & the recipe seems a bit over-complicated. But overall, a yummy & filling dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This recipe was really easy to follow, and the end result was fantastic! I followed the recommendations and used marinated artichokes and diced tomatoes...I also used a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store instead of cooking my own...fantastic! It was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
easy & tasty! wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This has great flavor! I add some extra feta (my favorite part) and make sure the artichoke hearts are marinated. Eat it all up though because it doesn't keep well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Absolutely LOVED this! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I make this according to the recipe, except I add fresh spinach before putting in the tomatoes. It can be a time saver to use diced tomatoes out of a can, but the fresh taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States