Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I made this and everyone enjoyed it. I made some revisions as well. Biggest change was that I added greek olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I tried to following other reviews and I also made some changes since I didn't have some of the ingridents. My husband and kids loved the lemony taste to this. I used marinated hearts and used all of the juice from them to make it more saucy. Instead of using feta cheese I used crumbled blue cheese since that was all I had on hand and instead of using fresh parsley I used parsley flakes. The flavor to this recipe was exceptional. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I love this recipe. It's become a staple of mine, and buy the ingredients to make it about once every couple of weeks. The only substitution I use is garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. It makes it a little more garlicy without having to let the garlic flavor sit and develop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Sella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This meal is so delicious! I have made it several times now and each time it gets better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magpie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hampton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I've been making this for my family the past few years, we like it because it has such a different taste than our other meals, the lemon and feta are really great! Changes made: used 12 oz pkg of penne pasta (still has more pasta than other ingredients), cut chicken into small bite-sized pieces (so they mix in with other ingredients better), instead of a tomato I used a can of diced tomatoes, I added 1/2 the feta while mixing, and 1/2 on top before serving, I also added 1/4 cup green olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Photo by AngieParkkk
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
For me, artichokes hearts were difficult to find. So instead of artichokes hearts, I used Brussels Sprouts and cut them into quarters and also added sliced baby zucchinis. And on the side, I made grilled asparagus :) Any little vegetable changes is alright. As long as it compliments the rest of the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Really nice. Don't forget to add some capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I didn't stray too far from the original. I subed olive oil for the butter, sweet cherry tomatoes (sliced in half) for the large tomato, and used half the amount of pasta. I noticed that some people felt the need to add more liquid. Halving the pasta creates the perfect ratio of fixings to pasta, and is enough to feed four with leftovers. I forgot to add the salt, and it was still very flavorful, probably due to the feta. I am adding this to my regular rotation. It is easy and tasty. My 2 year old gobbled it up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Fantastic dish. Absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Fantastic! I used a whole red onion instead of just what the recipe calls for. It gave the dinner more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States