Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Like others, I thought it needed more sauce. I will definitely make again, and up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
It was OK, will make it agian using advice from some of the other reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Maltais

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Wow it was awesome! I didn't put any artichoke cause my family doesn't like it. Still awesome without it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelPatry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Great,but way too much pasta.I will keep this recipe and enjoy it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was great! After reading the reviews I halved the amount of pasta, but followed the recipe the rest of the way, and it turned out great. I did add a bit of extra feta because we all love it. I didn't have a problem with the pasta drying out, but will probably try using a can of crushed tomatoes next time, just to try it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I thought this was very good but I agree with the other poster that said it didn't have enough sauce to cover the pasta. Next time I increase the ingredients to hopefully make more sauce. I'll also save some feta to top it with at the end because it kinda melts into the sauce and you can't taste it as much as I would have liked. But overall, pretty easy and healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
A fresh, healthy, delicious meal. I added a little tomato sauce to increase the amount of sauce and of course extra feta. I also added a whole bag of fresh spinach at the very end and served when just wilted. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I have to say I have no idea how this recipe has so many good reviews. I thought it was bland, and time-consuming. No one at the table enjoyed it. Really disappointing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Thanks for posting what turned out to be a very forgiving recipe. I forgot to pick up feta cheese so I added a couple globs of caesar salad dressing instead (I'm a man. Don't judge me). I also took the advice from several other reviews and diced and added a pint of tomatoes I canned recently. I also added about a 1/4 cup of the artichoke marinate. Finally, I added a dribble of olive oil to the pasta which I didn't mix in to the dish, but served separately. My family was pretty impressed and rewarded me by doing the dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by late4supper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This dish was enjoyed by everyone. My husband took leftovers to work which he never does. I used two tomatoes since many said the sauce might be dry. No problems with dryness. I did use the marinated artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States