Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
OMW...this is sooo good! Made for guests..everyone loved it! Will certainly make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was amazing. very tasty dish, I did use the marinated artichoke hearts..i loved it, my baby loved it and so did my husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Love, Love, Love this recipe. substituted the artichockes with chopped spinach and seasoned the chicken breasts with garlic, black pepper and seasoning salt before sauteeing in olive oil and margerine. Next time will use canned tomatoes as well as fresh as have been suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I LOVEd the flavors in this dish, as did my husband, 17, 4 and 2 year old! I did not have the tomatoes, used macaroni noodles and substituted dried parsly but it was still delicious. It was a little dry for me so I added a little buttermilk to make more "sauce". I'm looking forward to making this again, this time adding the tomatoes and using penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I too used marinated artichokes, other than that I followed the recipe and thought it was quite tasty. I will follow the advice of others next time and add cream and more feta cheese close to the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Marbella, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
After reading several reviews this is how I made this recipe. I used 3 minced garlic bulbs and a little extra red onion, cooked them in the skillet with olive oil and a little butter. I only had artichokes in water which worked out fine. Used a can of diced tomatoes in place of the fresh tomato. Chopped my frozen boneless skinless chicken tenderloins into bite sized pieces and added to the skillet seasoning them with Lawry seasoning salt. Added rest of ingredients after chicken was cooked and a little more than 1/2 cup of feta cheese, salt and black pepper. Added the cooked penne. Served with extra feta on the top. Excellent flavor. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was very good! I used marinated artichoke hearts and poured some of the juice in for some extra flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandica8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Great....my 9 year old loved it and even ate the artichokes without noticing them. I used the marinated ones like people suggested and also added some heavy cream at the end. Didn't really notice the fresh parsley so probably would just toss some dried in next time for color to avoid chopping that. Cooked the chicken with the onion and added the garlic to that when the chicken was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Tasty recipe. This recipe uses ingredients that I often have in the house already so I will make this again. I used diced canned tomato's, and added green olives. I used 1/2 cup of feta in with the sauce and sprinkled some on top after. I used Italian seasoning and added an extra 1/2 tsp. I would agree that this recipe requires much less pasta then suggested. Overall, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Very fast, esy, and good. Dont use tomatto no need for onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathymcelhose

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States