Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I thought it was very yummy and so did my husband. I also added black olives when I made it which went right along with the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
One of my new favorite things! I took the advice of others and added some of the marinade from the artichokes. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ocean City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was so good! I took a few readers suggestions and added chicken broth and a little heavy cream. I used canned diced tomatoes instead of fresh. I added half the feta to the mix and sprinkled half on top of the completed dish. I also used marinated artichoke hearts and added some of the marinade to the sauce as well. My family loved this dish and asked that it be added to the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very good. Kids loved it. Followed suggested changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Really good! I added a bit more spices and marinated artichoke hearts and more feta cheese and a tiny bit of evaporated milk at the end, as the others mentioned. It was a quick and easy meal. It would be good with frozen peas or fresh spinace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this for my family and the guys in my family typically like heavy greasy food. But this was a huge hit. The next day we all made our own variations of the leftovers, we tried it cold, some added lettuce and ranch dressing, or just warmed it up. Good a variety of ways. Loved the artichoke hearts in it and next time will probably add just a few more of those or a pinch more parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This rating is with the revisions. I did most of the suggestions. I used 14oz of pasta, marinated artichoke, diced canned tomatoes, and I added a little heavy cream at the end. I also added my own twist with some zucchini. It was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
My teen daughter said I could feed her this "every day for the rest of my life"! I sauted a chopped red pepper with the onion and garlic (to use it up, and I didn't have the artichokes). Next time I will add canned diced tomatoes, as my family said it could use more tomatoes. Also, I substituted chopped fresh basil for the parsley. It was delicious and hearty and fed a family of four with leftovers for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heatherbee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I thought this was quite good. I think next time, I will just use olive oil instead of the butter, as others have suggested (I think it would be just as good). I put in a chopped tomato and about a cup of canned diced tomatoes as well, so it wouldn't be too dry. I also added some extra feta. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allieblank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 111-120 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States