Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Great....my 9 year old loved it and even ate the artichokes without noticing them. I used the marinated ones like people suggested and also added some heavy cream at the end. Didn't really notice the fresh parsley so probably would just toss some dried in next time for color to avoid chopping that. Cooked the chicken with the onion and added the garlic to that when the chicken was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Tasty recipe. This recipe uses ingredients that I often have in the house already so I will make this again. I used diced canned tomato's, and added green olives. I used 1/2 cup of feta in with the sauce and sprinkled some on top after. I used Italian seasoning and added an extra 1/2 tsp. I would agree that this recipe requires much less pasta then suggested. Overall, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Very fast, esy, and good. Dont use tomatto no need for onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathymcelhose

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Wonderful! I used canned tomatoes (the basil, oregano, and garlic kind) instead of fresh tomato. I took the suggestions of other with the marinated artichoke hearts and i added some of the marinade while cooking the garlic and onions like suggested also. The last change i made was i used tomato and basil feta because it sounded good. Great recipe with the changes and i am sure it would have been wonderful without also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Was much better after I added ranch seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Great recipe, didn't have to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I thought it was very yummy and so did my husband. I also added black olives when I made it which went right along with the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
One of my new favorite things! I took the advice of others and added some of the marinade from the artichokes. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ocean City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was so good! I took a few readers suggestions and added chicken broth and a little heavy cream. I used canned diced tomatoes instead of fresh. I added half the feta to the mix and sprinkled half on top of the completed dish. I also used marinated artichoke hearts and added some of the marinade to the sauce as well. My family loved this dish and asked that it be added to the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States