Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Too Lemony
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmozafari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
this recipe rocks! I added sun-dried tomatoes and a bit of water since the penne tends to soak up the liquid quickly. I opted out of the onion since the BF doesn't dig onions. Also added more feta when plating up the dish! DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Rocks Cleveland

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Outstanding flavor mix in this dish. But yes, as others have said, use about half as much pasta. (I always allow 2 oz. per serving.) And when you get it all mixed together in the last step, if you think it's a little lacking in "sauce," just add some hot pasta water or hot chicken broth. Oh, and I used cherry tomatoes in place of the chopped tomato, since most grocery store tomatoes are so hard and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
healthy and delicious! I used bowtie pasta, canned diced tomatoes and dried parsley as substitutes only because that's what I had on hand and it turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was good...I didn't love it, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Really good! Used 1.4 lb chicken breasts. Would make again. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susabelle
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Good easy dinner. My family really liked it. I agree with the others, about using less pasta, more Feta and marinate artichokes. I only had spinach rotini noodles and halved cherry tomatoes which turned out great. There were plenty of leftovers which we will enjoy as a cold side salad for lunch. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Wow! Quick to make and delicious. Not too heavy at all. Next time I will add more feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Added black olives. Next time I am going to try green olives stuffed with garlic next time and simply leave out the garlic. Served with a variety of hummus and thin sliced pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeekendWarrior

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Very Bland. Needs something. Will Try adding more tomatoes, probably diced, flavored with basil and garlic, more garlic and probably some basil....fresh ground italian seasoning?..... needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hogger3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States