Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I can't imagine making this as is...used marinated artichokes and they provide the majority of flavor here, as long as you go EASY on the lemon juice! Used grape tomatoes as suggested by others as well. Also, use some feta IN the skillet but most on top after plating it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was very good. Also, good with shrimp. The only thing I added was a little Greek seasoning while sauteing the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
EXCELLENT!!! so fresh and tasty.... used the metro brand for the feta and wasnt too salty at all... Gives enough for 4 people. Amazing recipe and SO easy and quick to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brossard, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Excellent! I tried to make this a little healthier by using olive oil instead of butter; whole wheat penne pasta; more vegetables, such as mushrooms, green and red peppers and black olives. The flavors were fantastic! My family wants to see this one on our table again. Thanks Jennifer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very tasty! Use half as much pasta, marinated artichoke hearts, and Greek flavored feta. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Fabulous recipe! I have 6 kids so double the recipe, everyone loved it. It can be a bit of a challenge to find a recipe every child likes and this was a hit. I followed suggestions from the first review and also added chicken broth to the sauce. I double the recipe & used 1-2 cups of chicken broth. I may add sliced black olives next time. I cooked 2 boxes of pasta to be safe but only used 1 1/2 boxes. Several had 2 servings, 2 kids & husband had lunch next day too. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
this was edible, but not that good. seemed like all the different flavors competed with eachother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Too Lemony
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmozafari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
this recipe rocks! I added sun-dried tomatoes and a bit of water since the penne tends to soak up the liquid quickly. I opted out of the onion since the BF doesn't dig onions. Also added more feta when plating up the dish! DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Rocks Cleveland

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Outstanding flavor mix in this dish. But yes, as others have said, use about half as much pasta. (I always allow 2 oz. per serving.) And when you get it all mixed together in the last step, if you think it's a little lacking in "sauce," just add some hot pasta water or hot chicken broth. Oh, and I used cherry tomatoes in place of the chopped tomato, since most grocery store tomatoes are so hard and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States