Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Excellent! I tried to make this a little healthier by using olive oil instead of butter; whole wheat penne pasta; more vegetables, such as mushrooms, green and red peppers and black olives. The flavors were fantastic! My family wants to see this one on our table again. Thanks Jennifer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very tasty! Use half as much pasta, marinated artichoke hearts, and Greek flavored feta. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Fabulous recipe! I have 6 kids so double the recipe, everyone loved it. It can be a bit of a challenge to find a recipe every child likes and this was a hit. I followed suggestions from the first review and also added chicken broth to the sauce. I double the recipe & used 1-2 cups of chicken broth. I may add sliced black olives next time. I cooked 2 boxes of pasta to be safe but only used 1 1/2 boxes. Several had 2 servings, 2 kids & husband had lunch next day too. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
this was edible, but not that good. seemed like all the different flavors competed with eachother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Too Lemony
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmozafari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
this recipe rocks! I added sun-dried tomatoes and a bit of water since the penne tends to soak up the liquid quickly. I opted out of the onion since the BF doesn't dig onions. Also added more feta when plating up the dish! DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Rocks Cleveland

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Outstanding flavor mix in this dish. But yes, as others have said, use about half as much pasta. (I always allow 2 oz. per serving.) And when you get it all mixed together in the last step, if you think it's a little lacking in "sauce," just add some hot pasta water or hot chicken broth. Oh, and I used cherry tomatoes in place of the chopped tomato, since most grocery store tomatoes are so hard and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
healthy and delicious! I used bowtie pasta, canned diced tomatoes and dried parsley as substitutes only because that's what I had on hand and it turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was good...I didn't love it, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Really good! Used 1.4 lb chicken breasts. Would make again. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susabelle

Displaying results 101-110 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States