Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is a quick & easy recipe that my husband and I both love! I stuck pretty close to the recipe but omitted the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Loved it! I think I will add chopped kalamata olives next time. I used Greek seasoning instead of oregano. Delicious and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
this was definitely good, and pretty. It tasted very fresh. Instead of adding all the other things everyone else suggested, i just added some sun dried tomato vinagrette dressing. about 1/4 cup. It worked great. But this dish is kind of a lot like pasta salad. So it wasn't really special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Very good and easy to make dish. The sun-dried tomatoes added some color. Recommendations on reducing pasta amounts and increasing feta cheese were both great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle A.
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My boyfriend and I made this recipe last night. It took a little less time than the original recipe said it would, which was a plus since I did not prep as well as I should have. The dish was not only beautiful, but also was absolutely delicious. I will definitely add it to my recipes box so that we can make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stony Brook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This recipe is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fidityxo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This tasted alright... I think the amount of penne used in this recipe was a little too much for the amount of other ingrediants it had, making it more pasta than anything else...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
add calamata olives, and grape tomatoes. DO NOT use tomato paste, it just tastes like spaghetti if you do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I dont know what I did different. This honestly the first time I have written a bad review. I did everything by the book and it tasted funky. I think it was the artichokes. I used whole wheat pasta but that should not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUTIEARMYWIFE23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annasutton
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe very much! I followed some other reviewers' advice and used marinated artichoke hearts. I also used the oil from the artichoke hearts and a splash of olive oil (rather than butter) to saute the garlic, onions, and chicken in. Since it is the middle of winter, I used diced canned tomatoes rather than fresh and got the kind that are seasoned with basil, oregano, and garlic. It added a nice touch! To lighten up a tad I used the Ronzoni Smart Taste penne pasta (more fiber!) and reduced fat feta. This made 5-6 servings for us and also took a little under 45 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe! I will be adding this one in to my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 191-200 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States