Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! A huge hit and will be a repeat dish in our house. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mistress Nicci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This recipe is ok, it's a bit on the dry and bland side, but has potential. I recommend adding olive oil and garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is a quick & easy recipe that my husband and I both love! I stuck pretty close to the recipe but omitted the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Loved it! I think I will add chopped kalamata olives next time. I used Greek seasoning instead of oregano. Delicious and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
this was definitely good, and pretty. It tasted very fresh. Instead of adding all the other things everyone else suggested, i just added some sun dried tomato vinagrette dressing. about 1/4 cup. It worked great. But this dish is kind of a lot like pasta salad. So it wasn't really special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Very good and easy to make dish. The sun-dried tomatoes added some color. Recommendations on reducing pasta amounts and increasing feta cheese were both great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle A.
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My boyfriend and I made this recipe last night. It took a little less time than the original recipe said it would, which was a plus since I did not prep as well as I should have. The dish was not only beautiful, but also was absolutely delicious. I will definitely add it to my recipes box so that we can make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stony Brook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This recipe is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fidityxo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This tasted alright... I think the amount of penne used in this recipe was a little too much for the amount of other ingrediants it had, making it more pasta than anything else...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
add calamata olives, and grape tomatoes. DO NOT use tomato paste, it just tastes like spaghetti if you do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States