Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexa89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This was amazing! I changed a few things, here is what I did: -Added a little Olive Oil before addding the chicken. -I used almost 2lbs of Campari tomatoes cut up. -Mushrooms instead of artichokes -More garlic (because we love it) -Tad more feta -Everything else was as stated in the original recipe! There was a perfect amount of sauce for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I LOVE this recipe!!! I agree with other reviewers that the addition of kalamata olives really adds something to the dish! It quickly became a go-to recipe for my husband and I and we've served it to guests as well. They all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACaneva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was good! I used half the amount of pasta and artichokes. I didn't have the specified herbs so I used some fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was awesome! I used diced tomatoes instead of regular tomatoes since some viewers thought it was too dry. I loved it!! One of my favorite recipes so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRJOES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
What a great quick and easy pasta dish! And it was very good leftover. Definitely sub in the sun dried tomatoes for a regular one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
It was ok, but was too salty for my taste. But then again i don't really care for olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was tasty and different for a change. It made a lot of food too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I gave this recipe 5 stars with a few changes. Like most of the other reviewers I used about 3/4 of the pasta and also used marinated artichoke hearts. Instead of using the chopped tomatoes I used marinated sun dried tomatoes (they come in a bottle soaked in olive oil.) I used about 8 pieces, finely chopped. This small change gave a HUGE pop of flavor. I also tossed the pasta in a large mixing bowl with a little of the olive oil from the bottle of sun-dried tomatoes (to alleviate any dryness) and then added the rest of the items from the pan. The whole family loved it, even my 6 year old. We'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States