Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexa89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This was amazing! I changed a few things, here is what I did: -Added a little Olive Oil before addding the chicken. -I used almost 2lbs of Campari tomatoes cut up. -Mushrooms instead of artichokes -More garlic (because we love it) -Tad more feta -Everything else was as stated in the original recipe! There was a perfect amount of sauce for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I LOVE this recipe!!! I agree with other reviewers that the addition of kalamata olives really adds something to the dish! It quickly became a go-to recipe for my husband and I and we've served it to guests as well. They all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACaneva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was good! I used half the amount of pasta and artichokes. I didn't have the specified herbs so I used some fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was awesome! I used diced tomatoes instead of regular tomatoes since some viewers thought it was too dry. I loved it!! One of my favorite recipes so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRJOES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
What a great quick and easy pasta dish! And it was very good leftover. Definitely sub in the sun dried tomatoes for a regular one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
It was ok, but was too salty for my taste. But then again i don't really care for olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was tasty and different for a change. It made a lot of food too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I gave this recipe 5 stars with a few changes. Like most of the other reviewers I used about 3/4 of the pasta and also used marinated artichoke hearts. Instead of using the chopped tomatoes I used marinated sun dried tomatoes (they come in a bottle soaked in olive oil.) I used about 8 pieces, finely chopped. This small change gave a HUGE pop of flavor. I also tossed the pasta in a large mixing bowl with a little of the olive oil from the bottle of sun-dried tomatoes (to alleviate any dryness) and then added the rest of the items from the pan. The whole family loved it, even my 6 year old. We'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States