Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRJOES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
What a great quick and easy pasta dish! And it was very good leftover. Definitely sub in the sun dried tomatoes for a regular one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
It was ok, but was too salty for my taste. But then again i don't really care for olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was tasty and different for a change. It made a lot of food too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I gave this recipe 5 stars with a few changes. Like most of the other reviewers I used about 3/4 of the pasta and also used marinated artichoke hearts. Instead of using the chopped tomatoes I used marinated sun dried tomatoes (they come in a bottle soaked in olive oil.) I used about 8 pieces, finely chopped. This small change gave a HUGE pop of flavor. I also tossed the pasta in a large mixing bowl with a little of the olive oil from the bottle of sun-dried tomatoes (to alleviate any dryness) and then added the rest of the items from the pan. The whole family loved it, even my 6 year old. We'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Came out great. Just made some changes. I used crushed red pepper, goat cheese and 1/4 cup of greek yogurt. Made the sauce creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Fantastic! Great flavors and ingredients. I used canned diced tomatoes because thats what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
My wife and I absolutely loved this dish. It was also very quick to make. I added a few capers to mine, but that's it! Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe! I did heed other reviewers advice and added a ton of fresh garlic. Contrary to what another person said- my left overs kept very well and I ate it for the next three days:) I just added a little more feta, lemon juice, and a little bit of butter. it was great and EASY!!!!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! A huge hit and will be a repeat dish in our house. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mistress Nicci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States