Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Love this quick and easy pasta dish. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
With minor modifications, this was the best quick meal I've made. Substituted: Pasta- used whole wheat penne. Onion- yellow instead of red (I think the taste would have been too peppery). Tomato- 5 or 6 sliced cherry tomatos. Low-fat feta- made sauce creamer and meal healthier. Added- 1/2 cup frozen spinach, thawed Added-marinade from jar of marinated artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I have made this several times to rave reviews.....pair it with a Greek Salad & a glass of Chardonnay for a delightful gourmet meal.....my comnpany loved it as do my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Genge Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glovertown, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Put in about double the feta just because I had it. Didn't quite use all of the pasta. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca DeVries Poole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I can't believe how quick and easy this was, literally ready to eat in the amount of time it takes to cook pasta noodles. I used fresh tomato and sun-dried tomato, marinated artichoke hearts and extra red onion, probably extra feta as well. Will make this again if for no other reason then how incredibly easy it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This dish was good. I added mushrooms because I had to use them up, and it was a good addition. I really enjoyed the artichokes. I also added an extra tbl of lemon juice. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
My boyfriend and I made this today for dinner. We followed the recipe as it went. I should've followed other advice - use less pasta, etc. After we finished, we thought it was bland and definitely needed something. We added a little cup of garlic sauce from Papa John's, many shakes of Frank's Red Hot Sauce, and more feta (we used about a full cup of feta). Then it was much better. We're definitely going to make this again, but with our revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I used chicken and garbanzo beans, olives, and very little pasta (maybe 1.5-2 c for whole dish.) Very low-carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed it. It tastes much better fresh rather than left over. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This is really excellent. Like other reviewers, I used olive oil instead of butter and used less pasta. No time to get to the farmer's market for a fresh tomato and saw nice grape tomatoes at the store so I sliced them in half lengthwise and used them. I also added more garlic since I love it and I added capers. Make sure you use artichoke hearts IN WATER. I think, based on their reviews, others may have used marinated ones. Noting comments that the dish was dry, after getting the chicken pieces started I covered the pan to cook them through without drying them out. I added chicken stock to the water to cook my pasta (I ususally do for chicken pasta dishes to add flavor) and added some of that pasta water to the dish when I added the pasta. It was not dry at all. Very very good and also good reheated for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States