Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This dish was good. I added mushrooms because I had to use them up, and it was a good addition. I really enjoyed the artichokes. I also added an extra tbl of lemon juice. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
My boyfriend and I made this today for dinner. We followed the recipe as it went. I should've followed other advice - use less pasta, etc. After we finished, we thought it was bland and definitely needed something. We added a little cup of garlic sauce from Papa John's, many shakes of Frank's Red Hot Sauce, and more feta (we used about a full cup of feta). Then it was much better. We're definitely going to make this again, but with our revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I used chicken and garbanzo beans, olives, and very little pasta (maybe 1.5-2 c for whole dish.) Very low-carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed it. It tastes much better fresh rather than left over. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This is really excellent. Like other reviewers, I used olive oil instead of butter and used less pasta. No time to get to the farmer's market for a fresh tomato and saw nice grape tomatoes at the store so I sliced them in half lengthwise and used them. I also added more garlic since I love it and I added capers. Make sure you use artichoke hearts IN WATER. I think, based on their reviews, others may have used marinated ones. Noting comments that the dish was dry, after getting the chicken pieces started I covered the pan to cook them through without drying them out. I added chicken stock to the water to cook my pasta (I ususally do for chicken pasta dishes to add flavor) and added some of that pasta water to the dish when I added the pasta. It was not dry at all. Very very good and also good reheated for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
delicious and easy! used canned chicken and a can of diced tomatoes to make it even easier. also added some greek seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
used 8chix tenders dried parsley not fresh sundried tom instead of artichokes 1 can diced tom (garlic,basil,oregano instead of fresh tom 3/4 box of pasta.squeezed 1/2 fresh lemon and shaved some lemon rind then followed the recipe very good dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Very good recipe, I make it quite often and even my toddler likes it. I throw a few capers in mine, but it's very tasty without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was good other than not enough sauce to really do much with. I added some juice from the jar of artichoke hearts which seemed to help. Great ingredients though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Loved this recipe and it was very easy to make. I don't like artichokes so I used mushrooms as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States