Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Loved this! I did make a few changes, some because of other comments and others because of what I had on hand. I did use marinated artichokes and marinated the chicken pieces in the oil for about 60 minutes. I used a can of diced tomatoes (what I had on hand) and as I didn't have any lemon, I added about a cup of Greek olives, halved. I think they added the zip that I would have missed without the lemon. I also added extra feta cheese when serving. My 14 year old had three helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This pasta was bomb... We used marinated artichokes like everyone said, and poured some of the juice in when cooking the chicken, also used less pasta than called for.....very good easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefoharebe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This recipe is great I didn't have artichoke hearts so I just added some extra spices to the chicken while it cooked, I also added celery (I love it in everything). I used a large can of diced tomatoes juice and all it helped carry all the flavor through. Great recipe thanks for posting my husband just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish and plan on making this again. I followed a lot of the advice of other raters - decreased amount of pasta to 8 ozs, used olive oil instead of butter, increased garlic (even added some garlic powder), used a can of diced tomatoes instead of a fresh tomato, added calamata olives, and increased the amount of feta cheese. I had also purchased heavy cream to add at the end but forgot it and was glad I did - the meal did not need the extra fat. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catskill, New York, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
My husband called this "a delightful, hearty, complex cacophony of flavors." When he waxes poetic about food you know it's good!! Neither of us realized how delicious artichoke hearts are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
SOOO GOOD! I made this tonight minus the artichokes b/c they had spoiled. :( Other then that it came out wonderfully, I did do as some others had suggested by adding in 8oz of tomato sauce. This was so tasty, definitely adding it to our recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stay@Home.Dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
flippin amazing. made a few changes: omitted tomatoes, omitted chicken, used 2x as much feta, added fat free half and half to skillet at end of cooking time to make more of a sauce, and then once i had it in the bowls added chopped fresh baby spinach. it was so incredible & fresh tasting. thank you so much for the recipe! we can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This dish is so good. My entire family enjoyed it. It is very easy to make also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe. It did become dry after the first meal so I'll be following some of the other suggestions and using some cream and diced canned tomatoes instead of fresh. I also added a red pepper which complimented the other flavors nicely. This recipe makes a lot more than it seems like it will, great for lunch leftovers or a second dinner for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made this for the first time for dinner tonight. I used the marinated artichokes as some reviewers suggested - I got them quartered and used them after draining but I think next time I would cut them up a bit. I didn't use tomato since one son hates it...I used broccoli instead (make sure to not overcook it). I doubled the butter and added a couple of TBL of olive oil. The dish came out great and the lemony/butter/garlic mixture tasted (and smelled) very good. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States