Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Good easy dinner. My family really liked it. I agree with the others, about using less pasta, more Feta and marinate artichokes. I only had spinach rotini noodles and halved cherry tomatoes which turned out great. There were plenty of leftovers which we will enjoy as a cold side salad for lunch. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Wow! Quick to make and delicious. Not too heavy at all. Next time I will add more feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Added black olives. Next time I am going to try green olives stuffed with garlic next time and simply leave out the garlic. Served with a variety of hummus and thin sliced pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeekendWarrior

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Very Bland. Needs something. Will Try adding more tomatoes, probably diced, flavored with basil and garlic, more garlic and probably some basil....fresh ground italian seasoning?..... needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hogger3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I used some leftover chicken so I skipped the cooking part, and My tomato was moooooshy so I left that out. I eyeballed the spices and used a lot more feta... LOL basically just used this as a jumping off point - but wow what a point! So good. I added the pasta to the pot w/ the sauce/veggies/chicken and then folded in some fresh baby spinach to wilt and add color. Really fresh and yummy tasting, and very pretty. I think with the tomato and the spinach and maybe some orange sweet pepper, and a big loaf of crusty bread, this'd be an ideal "company meal"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
As written this is bland and has way too much penne. I would half the pasta amount. This is okay as a stand-by recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
OMW...this is sooo good! Made for guests..everyone loved it! Will certainly make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was amazing. very tasty dish, I did use the marinated artichoke hearts..i loved it, my baby loved it and so did my husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Love, Love, Love this recipe. substituted the artichockes with chopped spinach and seasoned the chicken breasts with garlic, black pepper and seasoning salt before sauteeing in olive oil and margerine. Next time will use canned tomatoes as well as fresh as have been suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I LOVEd the flavors in this dish, as did my husband, 17, 4 and 2 year old! I did not have the tomatoes, used macaroni noodles and substituted dried parsly but it was still delicious. It was a little dry for me so I added a little buttermilk to make more "sauce". I'm looking forward to making this again, this time adding the tomatoes and using penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States