Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Pretty good, and I keep most of the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I liked it boys didn't (feta and artichokes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I liked this recipe but thought it was a little bland. I followed a mixture of the original recipe and some of the suggestions by other reviewers as well as adding a few things of my own. I do not like artichokes so I did not use them. I only used 8 oz. of pasta which was plenty. I used the juice of half a lemon which I think may have been a tad to much. Doubled the garlic and cubed 2 big chicken breasts. Used I cup of chicken broth, 1 13 oz can of diced tomatoes in sauce and a couple of splashes of heavy cream which really made the sauce creamy. I also cut up and slightly steamed a bunch of asparagus and added to the dish towards the end. I added a little bit pepper flakes in addition to some extra oregano and basil. It was good but feel it needed a boost of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I make this all the time. Everyone loves it! I do add 1/2 a cup of heavy whipping cream towards the end because it can be dry. It gives it a wonderful creamy texture and keeps it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luna13
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This was so good. I only used half of the pasta though. This recipe will be made regularly at my home! And I used non-gmo. gluten free brown rice pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Campos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This recipe was delicious with some of the modifications that were suggested by other reviewers. I used canned tomatoes instead of fresh and added 1/2 cup of half and half to the mixture before adding the penne. It was super easy to make and will become a regular staple in our dinner menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Absolutely loved this recipe! To avoid dryness I used two whole lemons and a lot of red wine vinegar. It made it taste fantastic! My mom even asked me for the recipe afterwards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I loved this recipe because it gave me another reason to use artichoke hearts & the flavors were such a beautiful medly. I tweeked it a lil, i wanted more sauce & a little more color so i added more parsley & tomato, another 2 tbsp of butter & maybe 1/2 cup of the pasta water i left as a reserve just in case. I love artichoke hearts & had an extra jar so added that too (drained of course) & a little more lemon juice. The flavors were addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This recipe was pretty whatever. After we realized that, we turned it into California Chicken Spaghetti (also on this site), which is kind of an advanced version of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britstoke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Loved this!! So did most of the family, except the artichokes. It was our first time trying them. Will omit them next time or chop them up much smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States