Greek Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
this was very tasty and had an authentic mediterranean taste to it. I thought the sauce needed a little pep though and added tabasco and some cayenne pepper. I used canned tomatoes which worked fine. we'll definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
I made this for dinner tonight, as a side dish with steak, and we found it very tasty. It might have been even better if I had remembered to add the oregano, but truthfully I didn't miss it. I only realized that it was missing when I came to do this review. I used Portabello mushrooms and since I was out of olive oil I used a bit of saflower oil and a bit of butter for the sauce. Thank you Mary for a lovely dish. Next time I will make sure I have all the right ingredients on hand and that I add them all. LOL..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This recipe was awesome. My whole family loved it. I added in the black olives with the garlic and mushrooms to saute. I also didn't blanch the tomatoes, and they turned out great. I just chopped them up and added them to the saute pan for the last few minutes. Then sprinked with feta when done. Yummy!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I did not care for this. Without taste - needed a little more seasoning. It honestly just didn't work - it was a very water-downed version of a classic Greek dish. Not recommended if you are a fan of Greek food. Possibly good for young kids???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I looked foward to making this as it contains several of my favorite ingredients. However, I was extremely disappointed with the total lack of flavor in this dish. There is definitely something lacking in this recipie and I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
It didn't have a lot of ingredients, and we liked it. SOLD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Overall it was good, although I do not know of one Greek person who would use canned black olives. Only Kalamata olives would do, as well as a tablespoon (at least) of Greek oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sinisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Excellent! Even with exceptions - canned tomatoes, no mushrooms, and used fettucini. Very fast prep. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Since my husband doesn't like mushrooms, I followed the advice of others and used artichokes and zucchini. We thought it was just ok -- not bad, but maybe if we would have used half of the amount of pasta called for it might have been a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I feel the olives and feta are optional. (If someone in the family doesn't like them, the recipe is still very do-able.) The tomatoes don't really have to be blanched. Next time I'll just cut them up. This also works with Basil instead of Oregano. For a variation, add marinated artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States