Greek Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
GREAT RECIPE! Me and my roommate made it one night and it as awesome...easy prep quick to cook and went very nicely with some garlic bread...the only thing we changed was that we added a 1/4 c white wine when cooking the mushroom and it was fantastic, the mushroom soaked it all up and gave the dish a slightly sweet note which complimented the acidity of the tomatoes the bitterness of the olives and the saltiness of the feta. Next time we'll try adding other vegetables as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westmoreland, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as the directions said and my husband and I LOVED IT! We will definitely be making this more often than spaghetti, as it's much better than spaghetti could ever be! My husband hates black olives too, but in this dish he said they go perfect with the fresh tomato sauce and feta! He's right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cornelia_sltz
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
A nice recipe,good for a quick dinner.Anyway,I like greek recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cornelia_sltz

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
We slightly edited this recipe by adding more olives and shrimp for the seafood lovers. We didn't blanch the tomatoes which made it a much easier and faster recipe. This is great for parents with picky eaters, as everyone cleaned their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
It turned out good but I added some parsley, used stewed tomatoes, and added marinated chicken to bring up the flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Pretty simple. There are lots of ways to spice up and add to this dish... And it can go either way - Italian or Greek. Sub the feta cheese for parmesan and it's not greek anymore IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sourgurl758

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I thought that this was a pretty good recipe. The one inprovement I made was just to use fresh oregano instead of dried oregano. In my opinion adding fresh ingredients instead of dried ingredients adds so much more flavor. If you like flavorful food, i would use fresh oregano not dried oregano. Overall this was a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
It didn't have a lot of ingredients, and we liked it. SOLD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
The whole family loved this. I used less oil--maybe 2 tbs and left out the mushrooms because I'm the only one in my family who will eat them (go figure...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefeather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States