Greek Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
I love this recipe...although I've made a few slight changes to it. I use spiral pasta (tri-colored if available) and add 8 oz. feta cheese. It's best to get the block kind of feta and break it up into big chunks b/c when you mix the whole salad, it'll break up the feta. Already crumbled feta breaks down too much. Also, try olive oil instead of veggie oil and 1 tablespoon red wine vinegar instead of lemon juice or half the lemon juice and a little red wine vinegar. I sometimes sprinkle garlic salt instead of regular and a little oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
Big hit at my last BBQ-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Very nice salad, however I did add more seasonings than called for. To make it a little more Greek, I also added feta cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Wonderful and delicious! I doubled the recipe for our 4th of July party and used "Absolutely Fabulous Greek Salad Dressing" from this site as dressing. I did add a cup of crumbled feta cheese, some sliced pepperoni, and about 2 cups brocoli florets blanched a few minutes. Will add to my summer salad list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
I found this salad very bland. I even added feta and some oregano but still I found it rather tasteless. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
I made this salad for a potluck. Everyone was very impressed, although it was probably the easiest thing to make. I also substituted olive oil and added a little bit of fresh garlic. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
This was nice but nothing that wowed me. I liked the advice of adding a splash of red wine vinegar, which added a bit of sweet and I also added a dash of Italian seasonings and also some crumbled feta. I think grilled chicken might make a nice addition but I can't say that I'd make this again to try it. It just wasn't one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
I made this salad the night before a party I was attending and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2000
Excellent, easy, classic pasta salad...will always be a staple on a buffet table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2000
quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States