Greek Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Well, I doctored the dressing quite a bit, using red wine vinegar instead of lemon juice, and adding oregano and some mustard. It turned out pretty good. I would just like to say that this salad will feed way more than eight people. I just made it, and I have a huge bowlful. I'm taking it to work tomorrow for food day, but I'm keeping some out because I don't even think they will eat it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
In my books, a Greek salad must contain feta, even if it's a small amount. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
This was super! Made this for Independence Day and sub'd the dressing with the Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing as did the last reviewer. Also added small broc pieces, carrot slices and feta cheese to the other ingredients. Very tasty! Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Wonderful and delicious! I doubled the recipe for our 4th of July party and used "Absolutely Fabulous Greek Salad Dressing" from this site as dressing. I did add a cup of crumbled feta cheese, some sliced pepperoni, and about 2 cups brocoli florets blanched a few minutes. Will add to my summer salad list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I love pasta salads and this one was pretty good. I added more garlic and feta cheese and also added a few splashes of red wine vinegar because the salad was a little dry the next day. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
I really like this recipe for cookouts or pot lucks because it is pretty simple and most people will like it whether they are fond of greek salads generally. I add feta cheese and some balsamic vinegar and fresh garlic (I left out the peppers because I just don't like them!) and I tihnk it's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
This was nice but nothing that wowed me. I liked the advice of adding a splash of red wine vinegar, which added a bit of sweet and I also added a dash of Italian seasonings and also some crumbled feta. I think grilled chicken might make a nice addition but I can't say that I'd make this again to try it. It just wasn't one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Very nice salad, however I did add more seasonings than called for. To make it a little more Greek, I also added feta cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
I made this salad the night before a party I was attending and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
I made this salad for a potluck. Everyone was very impressed, although it was probably the easiest thing to make. I also substituted olive oil and added a little bit of fresh garlic. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States