Greek Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Loved this! I combined this recipe with the Greek Chicken Pasta recipe also on this site. I left out the cucumber since I was serving the dish hot and didn't think that they would hold up or taste right. I also added chopped artichoke hearts... boyfriend and everyone at work raved over it! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This is a nice pasta salad but it tasted a little bit bland to me so I had to modify it a little bit to suit my taste: extra lemon juice, a little more salt, some sliced pepperoncini and some garlic, tomato Feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
A couple notes- The recipe says it serves 8, however if you are cooking for a large gathering with other food items (burgers and the like), it actually serves about 16-20 people. I doubled the recipe for about 30 people, and still had plenty left over. When making the dressing, add the dry ingredients (salt & pepper) directly to the pasta salad. Because they were heavy, they fell to the bottom of the vinaigrette mixture and could not be poured out completely into the pasta. I did what another suggested and used olive oil and red wine vinegar, and also added Feta cheese. I also used fresh basil. Next time I will try scallions instead of sweet onions. Overall, it got good reviews. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Great! Used olive oil instead of vegtable oil, omitted the cucumber (too watery), and added some feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Yummy, I love this recipe. I add lots of feta. I have made many times and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This was an excellent pasta salad. The dressing wasn't too overwhelming, it was just perfect. I used an english cucumber and left the skin on. It was a beautiful, tasty, and light salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Very very good. I used red wine vinegar instead of lemon juice, and I added feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I made this for a big family dinner and everyone loved it--it made a lot of pasta, although it was very good (since we are not big olive eaters, I used less in the recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
i added diced pepperoni to give it a little kick. it was delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I used extra virgin olive oil instead of vegetable oil and added garlic/onion salt instead of just plain garlic salt. My mother, who is extremely picky, wowed over this. It's a light, uncomplicated recipe...will most definitely make this again. May add feta cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States