Greek Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
A couple notes- The recipe says it serves 8, however if you are cooking for a large gathering with other food items (burgers and the like), it actually serves about 16-20 people. I doubled the recipe for about 30 people, and still had plenty left over. When making the dressing, add the dry ingredients (salt & pepper) directly to the pasta salad. Because they were heavy, they fell to the bottom of the vinaigrette mixture and could not be poured out completely into the pasta. I did what another suggested and used olive oil and red wine vinegar, and also added Feta cheese. I also used fresh basil. Next time I will try scallions instead of sweet onions. Overall, it got good reviews. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Great! Used olive oil instead of vegtable oil, omitted the cucumber (too watery), and added some feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Yummy, I love this recipe. I add lots of feta. I have made many times and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This was an excellent pasta salad. The dressing wasn't too overwhelming, it was just perfect. I used an english cucumber and left the skin on. It was a beautiful, tasty, and light salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Very very good. I used red wine vinegar instead of lemon juice, and I added feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I made this for a big family dinner and everyone loved it--it made a lot of pasta, although it was very good (since we are not big olive eaters, I used less in the recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
i added diced pepperoni to give it a little kick. it was delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I used extra virgin olive oil instead of vegetable oil and added garlic/onion salt instead of just plain garlic salt. My mother, who is extremely picky, wowed over this. It's a light, uncomplicated recipe...will most definitely make this again. May add feta cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Well, I doctored the dressing quite a bit, using red wine vinegar instead of lemon juice, and adding oregano and some mustard. It turned out pretty good. I would just like to say that this salad will feed way more than eight people. I just made it, and I have a huge bowlful. I'm taking it to work tomorrow for food day, but I'm keeping some out because I don't even think they will eat it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
In my books, a Greek salad must contain feta, even if it's a small amount. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium

Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States