Greek Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I thought this was a very good salad, with some changes to the dressing. Personally I omitted the olives, not an olive fan. I used rotini pasta (14.5oz box) instead of the penne and used a small Walla Walla onion. The changes I made to the dressing was to add 1/3 cup seasoned rice vinegar, 2 tbsp fresh lemon juice, a little over 1/2 tsp salt and 1 tsp crushed garlic, 1 1/2 tsp sweet basil and some generous shakes of parsley. I would highly recommend letting it marinate overnight before eating it to allow the flavors to blend better (I made it last night and it tasted way better this afternoon). I also added a little crumbled goat cheese to my bowl and a few more shakes of rice vinegar after serving myself. Might need to up the vinegar a little more next time. With all those changes it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I make this pasta salad every time we have a large party (which is often) or a potluck. It is a welcome change to pasta salad, and it is usually completely gone by the end of the evening. I also use olive oil, fresh minced garlic and dried oregano. Then sprinkle the whole thing with feta cheese. Always a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sciwizpc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
haven't made it yet accidentally reviewed the wrong one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jigger Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cascade, Montana, USA
Living In: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I really liked this -- and my kids liked it too. I used tri color rotini and added chunks of feta. It is very light tasting and would certainly suit a big BBQ or potluck event. Will definately make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshinenewday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Good...but needed some help. I halved the recipe, but once I tasted it, I decided to add an extra 1/8c olive oil, 1/8c red wine vinegar, fresh ground black pepepr and 4 cloves of crushed garlic. That was the extra kick it needed. It was fantastic with those additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This was really good. I did add feta cheese. Great summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Great fast and easy recipe. I added the Feta, two extra tomatos and also a little bit of Bernsteins Garlic/Italian dressing with a bit of garlic powder for that needed kick. Still good the way it is, I just wanted it sharper and I love tomatos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hilrum

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I used fresh basil and then I sprinkled feta cheese on it before serving. Also I used some fresh garlic a red pepper. It was FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMI_O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Tekamah, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Loved this! I combined this recipe with the Greek Chicken Pasta recipe also on this site. I left out the cucumber since I was serving the dish hot and didn't think that they would hold up or taste right. I also added chopped artichoke hearts... boyfriend and everyone at work raved over it! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States