Greek Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I made this using WHOLE WHEAT pasta and, um, it was pretty tasteless - DESPITE the fact that I used olive oil instead of veg oil, Kalamata Olives instead of black, and added extra lemon juice. SOOOO, I kept reading the reviews and someone had added Balsamic Vinegar - BINGO!!!! THAT IS THE MISSING INGREDIENT - yummy now with the bite of the vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOE123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very easy to make and keeps well. I actually liked it better the second day. I did modify it slightly, though - instead of vegetable oil, I did half olive oil and half balsamic salad dressing. It gave an extra bit of flavor and complemented the spicy/sour tastes of the other ingredients. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
tasted blan...however if you add more of all the "dressing" and I also added the red wine vinegar. I think I about doubled the garlic salt, added about 1/2 tsp of pepper, 1/2 tsp of basil and a 1T of oil (i used olive oil). My family loved it. We are taking it on our family camping trip tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made this very close to the recipe, the only difference was that I left out the olives. Oh and I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I thought the flavor was a bit bland, I let it sit a while before tasting to let the flavors blend too. I did end up adding Italian dressing to spruce it up and with that I give it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I think this is my new favorite pasta salad. It has a nice, tangy bit from the lemon juice and feta. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
i made this pasta for a shower, found it to be extreeeeemly bland. i would make it again but with a lot of different ingredients added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vickie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Great recipe base.I did double all ingredients except the pasta. I used olive oil and kalamata olives in place of vegetable oil and black olives - if using kalamata olives be careful about adding more salt. Kalamat olive are much more salty than black olives. I also added some Greek oregano,red wine vinegar and halved cherry tomatoes.I broiled chicken breasts that had marinated in Greek dressing and sliced them to add to this salad. This salad was great and of course, even better the next day. Thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was a very good dressing. I made the Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing instead of the dressing in this recipe. Served at my daughter's graduation party. Everyone loved it and the adults in attendance wanted the recipe. I also added Feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
super Yummy! Definately good with feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Absolutely delicious. I suggest tripling the spices and using more lemon juice. This is a very versatile recipe--I added feta cheese, shredded chicken, and a bag of frozen veggies. I will try adding shrimp next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States