Greek Pasta Salad with Shrimp, Tomatoes, Zucchini, Peppers, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This is probabbly the best salad of this type we have ever eaten. We have eaten in many highly rated restaurants throuout this country and foreign.The cutting up of everything took time but was well worth it.The dressing was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Plainview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This was a very tasty and pretty dish to present. I'm a grill-maniac, and the veggies were excellent grilled on our propane grill, they were even sufficiently yummy on day 2 as leftovers. My husband and I are partial to lemon, so I used some lemon juice and Johnny Salt to season the prawns prior to grilling. For those who prefer warm meals, this pasta salad also tastes great when gently heated in the microwave, not more than about 45 sec-1min depending on microwave power.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Oh, my God! This salad is awesome! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Wow this was excellent and very colorful. I made a couple substitutions: white wine vinegar instead of rice wine vinegar and a small can of sliced black olives instead of Kalamata. Will definitely make again and for social functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Good recipe. I love that it is different from the rest of the summer salads that you eat year after year. I found that there should be more veggies. Next time I make this recipe I will double the zucchini and peppers. Great for a picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Thank-you so much for this recipe! It was amazing and everyone loved it! :) I only made a couple of changes... I didn't put in any olives. I used cocktail shrimp instead of the larger ones. I also added in a little bit of honey to the vinaigrette and instead of two tablespoons of the dijon mustard, I used 1 tablespoon dijon mustard, and then 1 tablespoon of spicy mustard instead (make sure you put it in a jar or something so that you can shake it up because that's the best way to mix it!). It turned out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
FANTASTIC! I made this to serve to guests. Having everything prepped and ready to toss made dinner so easy. It tastes fresh and fabulous and was a huge hit...even with the kids. I did substitute bowtie pasta for the shells, and didn't slice the shrimp, but otherwise kept the recipe the same. It will be a new Summer staple at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This salad had non-salad eaters coming back for seconds! Fantastic. I followed the recipe exactly except I left out the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Great recipe, very colorful. Grilling the veggies was a great idea. I made this for a fourth of july bbq. I too added Honey to the dressing, but no other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
this is an excellent recipe.its great for picnics and pot luck.everyone always ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States