Greek Pasta Salad with Shrimp, Tomatoes, Zucchini, Peppers, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This salad was a big hit at our family party and I will definitely make again. It is colorful as well as tasty. I cut back a little on the oil in the dressing, used more grape tomatoes, red and yellow peppers, and crinkle cut crosswise the zucchini for interest. I threw in some of my fresh basil slivered. When it became obvious that one gallon bag was not going to do it, I bagged the pasta seperate from the rest. To the vetetable/shrimp bag, I poured in about one third of the dressing to marinade them a little. Takes some work, but well worth it - very easy to transport and put together just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I made this for a open house and people loved it! I used chicken instead of shrimp. The Roasted veggies make a huge difference in flavor! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
The dressing is superb! Loved it with breadsticks. I would like to add more veggies to the salad. Oh, I used tofu instead of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I made this for a get together last weekend everyone loved it. Great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This was very good. I took a double recipe to a family gathering and it was gone before anything else. I used Kraft Honey Dijon Vinaigrette dressing instead. I tossed a little of it with the noodles when they were done, so they would stick. I also tossed the veggies in the dressing before broiling to add more flavor. Followed someone elses suggestion to add the dressing just before serving... so I added the remaining dressing. I bet this can be done with Italian dressing as well. THANKS FOR THE RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This is super delicious! One tip I can add, is that it really needs to be tossed in the dressing right before serving. I had it last night for dinner and it was awesome! Today, it isn't nearly as saucy or flavorful as it was last night. So, if you are making ahead, add the sauce right before serving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Yummy! This was quite good. The dressing is very nice. I don't care for olives and tomatoes, though, so I left them out. I also added mushrooms and used green onions instead of red. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
mmmmm, this is really good. Have made it several times--its good in the summer, but in the winter its great because it makes you feel like its summer. Terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylouise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I think it is safe to say that this is the single best recipe I have ever tried off this site. I stumbled across it in the summer, and have been making it all the time ever since. I make a few changes now and again based on what's in my fridge, and to cut the fat, but it is just an incredible salad. I make it as often as we can squeeze shrimp into the budget! If it's just for us, I mix it all together and have it in the fridge, ready to go; if it's for clients or company I assemble right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This is a great greek salad recipe...and has beome one of our picnic favorites, it travels wonderfully! I've made it with shrimp and substituted chicken and both are perfect with this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States