Greek Pasta Salad with Shrimp, Tomatoes, Zucchini, Peppers, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is wonderful...my husband and I very much enjoyed the roasted veggies and the shrimp makes this a really refreshing salad....this is great for summer, very lite but fills you up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
It was a hot day so I didn't want to start the oven to roast the veggies so I used chopped cucumbers, red peppers, celery, red onion, and halved grape tomatoes. Otherwise I followed the rest exactly. This was really delicious and my husband also raved about it. I was skeptical about the dijon dressing for it but it is really perfect! This recipe would also be good with another type of meat besides shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
A fine recipe, but not a 5-star recipe. Good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I am currently pregnant and I had to have type of vinagery pasta salad NOW! lol I just finished making it and it is chilling as I type but I couldn't keep my paws out of it as I was making it. I did use traditional greek salad veggies (cukes, tomatos, green peppers, red onion, etc) instead and tons of feta. The dressing is perfect for any type of pasta salad! I added a squirt of lemon juice to blend the oil and vinegar a bit better. I did notice a little bit of an oily texture afterwards so I splashed a bit more vinegar over top, stirred and voila! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I made this tonight but made it as a green salad. I don't care for pasta salad. It was yummy! Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This salad was fantastic! Everyone loved it and wanted seconds. I made it a lower calorie version. I reduced the oil in the vinaigrette to 1 tablespoon, and the oil for the broiled veggies to 1 teaspoon. I will probably reduce the feta to 1/2 cup next time and add a few more veggies. Even with the oil reduction, the vinaigrette was the perfect amount. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Mama
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This recipe is superb! I love it! I added a 7.5 oz jar of Grilled Marinated Artichoke Hearts, an English Cucumber, an extra clove of garlic and some extra olives! Instead of regular feta, I used the garlic and herb kind. I highly recommend this recipe to anyone! I will make this salad often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I took this to a baby shower and all ladies LOVED it! I did make a few changes but over all followed the recipe exactly. After preparing the salad dressing I marinated the shrimp in it for several hours as one poster mentioned. I also subbed cucumbers with zucchini b/c not in season. I also put about one tbs. honey to vinegerette. After broiling the pepper there was some burnt areas which I peeled off easily before chopping. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWEETJAM
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was very good. I took it to a pot luck and folks were going back for seconds and thirds. It makes a large amount of salad and dressing. I wasn't sure how much dressing the pasta would soak up so I used the entire amount. It would have been perfect with 3/4 of the dressing. I made no changes at all. Very good recipe and different with the roasted veggies. I think you could sub the veggies and protein out for something else to change up the flavors. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States