Greek Pasta Salad with Shrimp, Tomatoes, Zucchini, Peppers, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This one is full of flavor and just perfect the way it is. I had to make something special for a luncheon and this was a hit, not only for the flavor but it is even very appealing to the eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Awesome!! I add an extra zucchini and use 1/2 c. of oil. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I doubted the dijon mustard dressing at first but tried it anyway and ended up loving it! I did take a fellow reviewers suggestion and bought the dijon vinaigrette dressing to save time. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as it is written and it was so good! The oregano is very important and it makes sense the last person stated it taste bland. It was alot of pasta salad though, I'd say 10 or so, 4 eat on it and there is still alot more left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Swanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I made this salad for my small group and it received many compliments. The serving size is incorrect. It serves at least 12 as a side dish. I followed the recipe exactly except I used canned black olives instead of Kalamata, a green pepper instead of yellow and I forgot the oregano. The seasoning was a little bland for my tastebuds. Next time I will add more salt and pepper. I loved the idea of broiling or grilling the peppers and zucchini. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I think this pasta salad lacks a little flavor. I think I will use more garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yorkville_Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This recipe is so amazing that it should be kept a secret! I've never tasted a better pasta salad. The only thing I did differently was to double the shrimp, marinate it in Italian dressing, and then grill it. I also made this salad the day before (with the dressing mixed in) and let it sit in the fridge so that the flavors would develop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
A perfect hot weather dinner! I followed the recipe exactly as it was printed and it turned out perfect. There wasn't much to clean up since I mixed the dressing right in a screw-top jar, put the roasted veges. on the cutting board to cool, and used the roasting cookie sheet to then cool the pasta. I put all of the other ingredients directly in a gallon zip lock bag instead of dirtying another bowl and would make traveling easier. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spunky2222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was delicious. I expecially loved the roasted vegetables. Next time I will add extra. I added my dressing about an hour before. I had leftovers which was my lunch for the next few days and it was even great as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was absolutely delicious. Great flavor, great variety. The only comment I'll make will be about portion sizes - the recipe says it will make 6 servings. In the end, it makes for I guess about 7-8 lbs of food - I have no idea who these 6 people are, but my family of 5 most certainly could not have finished all at once, and we've actually had 2.5 days to work through this bowl. So beware on that, otherwise, it is absolutely great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States