Greek Pasta Salad with Shrimp, Tomatoes, Zucchini, Peppers, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Great recipe! Since I'm on a low-carb thing, I omitted the pasta and added some blanched green beans instead (I've found that green and wax beans make a great pasta substitute!). I only had a bag of frozen raw shrimp, so I marinated the shrimp in a little olive oil, lemon, cumin and garlic for about 30 minutes, then grilled them on my electric grill along with the bell pepper, onion and zucchini. The dressing was perfect, and the flavor combination was just yummy. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanna_maki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Great for a crowd! Not as good for a family meal. I would cut the recipe in half for our family of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I kept scratching my head when I saw that was supposed to take grilled veggies and throw them in a cold pasta salad. I could just see how mushy they would get. So, getting creative and knowing the types of food Greek food usually consists of, I modified the recipe to put in fresh cut cucumbers and omit the grilled veggies. I also used Wish Bone Romano Basil dressing. I hated the dressing that is called to go with this recipe. It was not appealing at all. I took this to a potluck and everyone enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
We loved this. I used whole wheat shells and skipped the shrimp and used more veggies (to use as a side dish at a picnic). Thanks! Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Excellent! Replaced one zucchini with a small eggplant and added Parmesan because I didn't have enough feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyelm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
The best recipe ever! I marinated the shrimp overnight in the vinaigrette. Made extra vinaigrette for the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
LOVE this dressing. I didn't use salt and didn't use as much oil (I love a tangy dressing that makes you pucker a little bit). I like garlic powder in it, so the dressing is smooth, no chunks. Also, I used half rice wine vinegar and half red wine vinegar. I used it as a marinade for veggie kebobs and also over salad. I am making a tortellini pasta salad this wknd and CANT wait to try it with this tangy dressing. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Excellent! I took everybody's advice and left out the shrimp and doubled the veggies. I also broiled the onion with the zucchini and pepper. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Also added artichoke hearts like another reviewer did. It made ALOT so get ready for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICGOLDFISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe and I make it all the time for grill-outs and potluck dinners. Usually I omit the shrimp, so its more of a side dish. I also use only 1/2 pound of pasta... this gives it a better veggie/pasta ratio. To step it up a notch, I grill the zucchini and pepper in the summer. Lots of work but very colorful and impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wheatfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States