Greek Pasta Salad with Shrimp, Tomatoes, Zucchini, Peppers, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Revision! Don't know what I did wrong the first time I made this, but this time around it was GREAT! I doubled the recipe and did not have enough zucchini, so I added some fresh spinach and broccoli. Delicious before even adding the dressing. Previously: "This was a very big disappointment...VERY oily and oniony, almost gloppy... " NOT this time; I appologize for the former bad review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Followed everything as is except - substituted whole wheat penne pasta for shells (I only had the ww penne on hand) and used less oil in vinaigrette. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Like wow, it was perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
No changes necessary. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This was great. I followed the recipe exactly, but did not use as much oil for the dressing. I do not think it was dry by doing that either. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This was great! I recommend grilling the veggies in the summer-it keeps the house cooler and has more flavor. I hate to admit that I made changes, but I followed other reviewers advice and made changes, and, in giving it a 5, I think it would be even better with the original ingredients. I wasn't sure if seasoned or non-seasoned rice vinegar was called for, so I went with the white wine vin. I also added some honey. Since I was out of red bell pepper, I used green. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and it was awesome. I think it would be good with chicken or shrimp. It was great to use homegrown veggies too. It was a nice, light (though not low-cal) meal for summer. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I was looking for something easy to mix with some pasta and shrimp, and the dressing in this is perfect! I just mixed up the dressing in a little bottle and kept it in the refrigerator to add to pasta salads the next few weeks, delicious! I can't wait to try the recipe in full with the grilled veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Loved the roasted veggies in this salad. I didn't have shrimp on hand, so I left it out,, but it still was VERY good. Can't wait to try with the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fithian, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint John, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This is my favorite dish to take to a potluck, special event, ect. I always get a compliment or someone asks for the recipe. It is great because, it can be a side dish or main dish if you like. Tri colored pasta gives it a nice look as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
this is an excellent recipe.its great for picnics and pot luck.everyone always ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States