Greek Pasta Salad with Roasted Vegetables and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I didn't have any arugula so I left it out and I used whole wheat orzo (what I had in the cabinet. It was delicious and I'm looking forward to the leftovers for lunch all week. So, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time and would definitely make this again. Myself & my family really enjoyed it! All of the flavors married together taste wonderful! I did deviate from the original recipes though and used some of the helpful tips from other readers reviews. After roasting the large summer squash, 3 cloves of garlic and 6 small red/orange peppers (roasted peppers whole to remove the waxy skin afterwards). I didn't have eggplant on hand. After roasting was complete, I broiled only the squash for about 10 minutes, turning every few minutes, to crisp it up some. I added cut up black olives to the salad & only had sun dried tomatoes in oil. Mixed everything w/ the pasta except the greens (used fresh spinach) and put in frig for a couple of hours. Mixed in greens & a bit more feta before serving. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I substituted 2 zucchini for the eggplant and omitted the water from the sundried tomatoes. Delicious hot and cold!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Serves a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This recipe was so good! I don't like egg plant, so I substituted it with spanish zucchini. Wow! Amazing and delicious. I ate this as a side to my kebob recipe. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This Is deliciouS! The hubster loves it too :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Delicious. Roasted the veggies on the BBQ so as not to heat up the kitchen. Instead of mincing the garlic I threw it in the blender with the liquid from the tomatoes and the balsamic vinegar. When it was blended I slowly added the olive oil with the blender running.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This is 5 star warm, but only about 3 after being refrigerated, so I'll have to make less at a time and eat it fresh. I substituted spinach leaves for arugula and roasted cherry tomatoes for sun-dried (but I'm sure sun-dried would be even better). I also used about 1/2 the EVOO called for. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
My husband and I both loved this salad, which we ate as a meatless main dish. We did add a lot more arugula than the recipe called for, and likewise with the balsamic vinegar (1/4 cup). I also added toasted walnuts for a little crunch. I used sundried tomatoes packed in oil because that's what I had, and I used some of that oil in the salad instead of the last 2 tablespoons of olive oil. I'm thinking this summer we'll roast the vegetables on the grill so we don't heat up the kitchen so much. My husband says 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is a lovely salad... and one made heartier by the use of eggplant. Roasting the veggies as directed, followed by, say, 2 minutes under the broiler, gives them a wonderful, roasted flavor. Oh, and use the most legit feta you can find. It's worth it. MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States