Greek Pasta Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
This is an excellent dish. I made it and everyone loved it. Few changes I made were, I cut the vinegar by half added more fetta cheese and I used fresh garlic, fresh basil salt pepper and freshly ground parmesan. Overall thanx the recipe is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Zenica, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
Very good pasta! I made this for a bridal shower and got many compliments. I added about 1/8 c more olive oil to counter too much red wine vinegar and used garlic salt instead of garlic powder for more taste. Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This was fabulous! The seasonings work well together; this is so much better than any pasta salad I've ever made. The only things I changed were to reduce the amount of vinegar and oil to 1/4 cup each and the seasonings to 1 tsp each. Otherwise it makes too much dressing. Also, I don't like mushrooms so I used cucumber and orange bell pepper instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
So cool and delicious! I liked how easy not mixing a separate dressing. Will make this often this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
I served this recipe at a large party. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe! I'll make it again! Judith in Richmond, VA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
Was a big hit at the office party. Got to keep my co-workers healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
This recipe is sooooo easy, my son needed to bring in a Greek recipe for a school project (one that everyone would eat).. This was a hit, we put it together the night before and it was a great success.. I did increase the feta cheese by 1 cup and I also added the rest of the grape tomatoes that were in the container (10 extra)..Next time I may scale down the vinegar a bit if making for home.. In the morning, I gave it a good stir and off to school he went with his expanded to 20 servings Greek Salad..Thanks for the recipe and other tips.. :) Have a great day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
I was out of red wine vinegar, so I subbed in balsamic and my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
I made this recipe for a BBQ party and everyone loved it! I did omit the mushrooms since my family is not a big fan of them but added black olives instead and I think it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
This is an excellent pasta salad. The only change I made was putting in half the red wine vinegar it called for, but that's just because I'm not a huge fan of vinegar. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States