Greek Pasta Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This was good. My mistake was letting it sit too long in the fridge. Overnight probably is the limit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I didn't have time to make up the desssing, so instead I just used Kraft Greek With Fetta and Oregano dressing. Really tasty. Added a bunch of chopped garlic as well as a little red onion, a yellow pepper, and a cubed cucumber. Really any combo of fresh crip veggies would go though probably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
this is a GREAT recipe~~ I did not add the cherry tomatoes or the mushrooms. I did add chopped red bell-peppers though. I also switched the black olives for pitted calamata olives cut in half. I also added extra feta cheese (as this IS the best part!!).... it was WONDERFUL!!! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngelAmeria
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This recipe was FABULOUS! The only greek food I've ever had before was a greek salad (at an italian restaurant, of all places) and I fell in love with it. I've never attempted to make anything Greek before, and I must admit, I couldnt' even wait for it to chill before I tried it, and I *loved* it!! I will definitely make this again. I didn't cut the oil or the vinegar, as some suggested, because I used 13 oz. whole wheat rotini noodles (they're healthier than white, and you can't taste a difference!!), and I mixed my other ingredients together while the rotini was cooking. All in all, this is a great dish*. *My hubby didn't like it, but he only likes meat and potatoes, so he doesn't count, haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
I think this is great - i use infornate olives and sliced em myself, tri colored rotini, probably more feta than recommened, slightly less oil/vineager than recommended, and sliced the onions longwise (??), and the 2nd time got it to my best liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
I made this for a baby shower and it was a big hit! Several people asked for the recipe. I made a double batch without mushrooms the morning of the shower and it was delicious for the afternoon party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I really enjoyed this. I had a family member over for dinner who didn't like mushrooms, so I left them out and used diced cucumber instead. I also chopped kalamata olives. I tried cutting back on the oil, because it looked like a lot, but I would use the full amount next time I make it. It might also benefit from using a little lemon juice in place of some of the vinegar, but all around really good as is. Thanks Kelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLETURTLE30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Great recipe! I didn't have red wine vinegar so I just added some red wine that I had sitting around, which worked very well! I also added chopped red bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Easy to make. Didn't bother with the olives because I hate the taste. I think the green onions were a bad idea, they added a bitterness to the salad that I didn't like. Aside from that, pretty good. Next time, I'll nix the onions. Definitely needs to stay for more than 2 hours for the mushrooms to soften and soak up the flavor. I would recommend overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This is great for the starving college student because it easy to make, takes no reheating since its cold, and can be saved to eat everyday for a week! Plus, its somewhat healthy and low cal. It is strong on the vinegar, but I like vinegar, so I followed the recipe. I used half as many black olives and it still seemed like plenty. Thanks so much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States